We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed for 1 night last weekend for the cost of €60 including the breakfast and a late check out on sunday. Staff were lovely and the room we occupied was nice and clean.
Had our dinner in the bar saturday evening, again good quality and good value.
They also have a lovely swimmimg pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna to relax in after a late night. Only fault l could find was the breakfast sunday morning, everything thing was lukewarm and they ran out of scambled egg so by the time they replaced it the food was gone even colder which was apity as it looked really nice.
Would difinetely go back again

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, no view but the room was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiej2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi Katie. Thank you for your lovely review,. I am sorry to hear that breakfast was not what you hoped it would be but I have spoken to our Head Chef about the situation and he is looking for a way to resolve it. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 679 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the two bedroom suite, which included a kitchenette, very handy when traveling with children. It was very comfortable, clean and great value for the money.. The staff are very friendly and helpful.. Hope to return soon. Very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12isaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi 12isaiah, Thank you for your lovely review on our hotel. We are glad you all had a great time. Remember we are always offering special offers on our Facebook page so why not follow us there! Hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We wanted to bring the kids somewhere as a treat. They have no interest in shopping, so it was always going to be just about the hotel. We wanted adjoining rooms and this hotel not only offered that, but we got a 2 bed suite, that has a sitting room, kitchen, balcony, 2 ensuites, 1 toilet. It was outstanding. I literally could not have asked for more in a suite.

The price (I think) was amazing. 129e for one night, but dont forget, this is for a 2 bedroom suite, that allows you to sleep 6 people!!! This did not include breakfast, and when we arrived the lovely receptionist then said she was throwing breakfast in free.

They not only have a great swimming pool, but also have a games room for the children, and although the games are not free, its a great idea. It keeps you in the hotel and you never have to leave.

Breakfast - you couldnt fault it. It has everything. And its all fresh!

Staff were so nice, so friendly and the manager couldnt have been more helpful !

We will be going back there once every 2nd month without doubt.

Room Tip: The photo of the 2 bed suite does not show its room size. Hense, how shocked we were. The photo on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi Rachel. Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you loved the space in our 2 Bedroomed Suite. There certainly is great space in them for Families of all sizes! Hope to see you all again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

the hotel was great , room good size for 2 adults and 3 children, the staff were so friendly and helpful in all sections of the hotel but Ciara ( think thats her name) on reception in the leisure centre was absolutely brill, full of life and energy such a bubbly personalitly and she made the childrens day, especially the girls with the added bonus of ducks and fish for the pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi Doreen, thank you for your lovely review. we have fabulous big rooms which are perfect for Families! See you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night on business - had an early morning meeting at the local hospital which was an easy 9- 10 minute drive away. From the outside the hotel looks quite new but immediate first impressions are the worn 'Austin Powers' style patterned carpet on the spiral staircase which is a feature of the reception area.

My room was quiet and on the surface clean with a very comfortable bed and nice bed linen. However in the bathroom, although mainly clean, there were pockets of muck, fluff and ermmmm hair in the corners that were very obvious to me and I'm no Kim and Aggie!

Biggest disappointment was the lack of restaurant. I stay away with work 4-5 nights a month and although a lone female, I do like to go to the restaurant for my dinner rather than have room service to break the evening up a bit. I've recently stayed at the Maldron in Dublin so assumed the brand would be similar which is why I chose it but was really disappointed that the only food on offer was in the bar which I found rowdy and intimidating. The bar staff were not at all professional and rather scruffy apart from the lady who served the food. The menu was VERY limited bar food. I had a steak sandwich at €13.50 - very tasty but a miniscule slice of steak - maybe 2-3 ounces

The restaurant is open for breakfast and this was reasonable and I would have much preferred to have been able to eat my supper there but presumably there isn't the demand for it.

So, yes convenient for my business needs but I feel it lets down the Maldron brand so I can't recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazzB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi Sally. Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I would like to talk to you about your experience and would appreciate if you could contact me at the hotel. I look forward to hearing from you very soon. Kind Regards
Helena ~ hboatman@maldronhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We were vacationing and stayed here two nights. Very uncomfortable mattress. The food in the restaurant was terrible including breakfast! Location is not a good area. Burnt out lightbulbs in the bathroom (which were replaced) but you still couldn't see in the shower. Definitely wouldn't recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi TravelerSM, I am sorry that you were not totally happy with you stay, we often wonderful comments on our breakfast and the comfort of our rooms. If you wish please contact me on hboatman@maldronhotels.com and we can discuss the situation further. Thank You - Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a nice hotel, and it is very reasonably priced, especially as it has a nice pool and leisure centre, but it's located in a very undesirable area of Limerick. However the staff were very friendly and gave great service, and the room was spacious. There is a bar and restaurant, but the menu was limited. There is a free underground car park.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0m_at0ketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi Tom, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stayed and enjoyed Club Vitae. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,025 reviews
1.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,713 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#16 of 20 in Limerick
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $83 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing