We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most comfortable beds ever!”
Review of Pinecrest BnB

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkenny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pinecrest BnB
Ranked #14 of 73 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most comfortable beds ever!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here on our first night in Ireland. After hours of flight from LAX to Dublin, and drove on the opposite side of the road from Dublin airport to Kilkenny. We found Helen's beds are the most confortble beds ever, even better than our own beds at home! The quality of Helen's beds and the softness of her conformters socked you in just perfectly after a long journey. A good night sleep really refreshed us to enjoy the remaining of our first visit in Ireland. We still talked about it, and very likely will stay with Helen again if we are in Kilkenny again.

Room Tip: The family room facing the front of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    20
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
35
64
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We loved Kilkenny and this B and B is in walking distance of everything. The owners are exceptionally lovely people, and gave us many tips on where to go - we wanted authentic good music and some Irish dancing. We were even offered tea and coffee on our arrival which we appreciated and they got up early the next day as we had to be on the road early. This is the kind of warmth you appreciate when travelling.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris7g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Pinecrest B&B. Helen and Liam made us both feel very welcome and as soon as we were shown to our room, refreshments were offered to us. The room was large and clean the en suite has plenty of room as well. The shower has plenty of pressure and lots of hot water. Would have no hesitation in staying here again or with recommending our friends to stay here. BTW, Its only a 5 minute walk to the main street of Kilkenny.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Pinecrest. Helen and her husband were very friendly and went out of there way to be accommodating. Our room was large and clean and was very comfortable. The location is a little difficult to find (a larger sign might help!) but it is an easy walk to the centre of town which has many sights to see. The breakfast was very good and plentiful! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donni j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was difficult to find Pinecrest as there is no sign at the roadside. The hosts were pleasant and welcoming, but the home seems a little tired and is in need of some T.LC. Good location in a very interesting town, but we would look for other accommodation if we were to return. Host obviously does not use fabric softener on towels!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 305Tilly305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the most comfortable B&B we stayed in. Even in summer, rooms can be very cold (especially to my wife, who is always cold). My wife made great use of the electric mattress pad warmer! It was the only time in Ireland that she was not cold.

The rooms are perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfasts were great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adampietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were warmly received, well treated and very well fed. Both Liam and Helen were actively involved and pleasantly interactive. The B&B is a short walk to pubs and restaurants and shopping. We got a great recommendation from Liam on a pub with live music. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougDorial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,899 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zuni Hotel
Zuni Hotel
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
398 reviews
11.1 mi away
Abbey House B&B
Abbey House B&B
#1 of 4 in Thomastown
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest BnB

Property: Pinecrest BnB
Address: Bishops Meadows, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest is a small intimate architectually designed family run B&B situated in a quiet cul de sac in the heart of Kilkenny City only a 5 to 10 minute walk to all the historic sites. There is free car parking and WiFi available and guests are greeted with the offer of refreshments, a map of the city and a hearty Irish welcome. Breakfast consists of a buffet with juices, Tea, coffee , porridge and freshly cooked traditional Irish breakfast to die for. Local information is offered to all our guests and no task is too big after all we are here to ensure that all our guests have a most unforgettable experience in Kilkenny. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pinecrest Bnb Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing