We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo good and fresh. Really a treat. Bravo chef.”
Review of Zuni

Zuni
Ranked #2 of 226 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soooo good and fresh. Really a treat. Bravo chef.”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

What an awesome place to get a meal - especially after traveling from abroad. It is so tasty and attractively served. Soul & art food.
Chef is talented and servers are attentive.
Variety of offerings.
Reserve and / or go early!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DianeLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    232
    59
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The B and B is solid, quality lodging. But the breakfast, especially the full Irish breakfast was excellent. Great scones and baked goods, but a great hot meal as well. The eggs Benedict and full Irish meal were exceptional.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county cork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Was advised when goin to Kilkenny to eat in Zuni and god the weren't wrong !! They were booked out so we went back later we had a bit of a wait but believe me 'twas worth it!! The food was absolutely fabulous the best I had in a long time !! Presentation was fab and the taste even better !! Next time I go to Kilkenny il stay there and eat there !! Fantastic !!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank booms777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Yet again a fantastic meal at Zuni, we went with the cured salmon, melt in the mouth, a little different than expected, a single piece of salmon instead of sliced salmon.
The beetroot & red onion tart tatin was very flavoursome and very well balanced with the whipped goats cheese & walnuts.
For main course the pork belly was, in a word, amazing, so tender & almost silky in texture, the venison, cooked perfectly pink was gorgeous.
The wine list has a very good choice & lots by the glass, I recommend the New Zealand Sauvignon blanc with anything fishy & the Rioja with anything meaty, they worked for us Service was second to none, very professional without being intrusive, a definate full recommendation from me, if your a bit dubious looking from the front door, go inside, the main dining room is at the back!!

Helpful?
Thank kilkennyonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious food with great presentation.”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is the first Michelin starred restaurant we've dined at, so I had high expectations for the food. Those expectations were definitely met. Both the flavor and the presentation were excellent. The location is also very central and convenient for walking (although, I'm not sure how parking is.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuni also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Zuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing