We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable and safe for children!”
other travelers have booked this property
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six. Kitchen,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six.
Kitchen,
Traditional stove, oil fired, and central heating provided.
'A perfect place' - The D. Family, Dublin 'A lovely peaceful stay-
Bedroom one with unsuite.
Bedroom two, double bed.
Bedroom three, Two beds.
Upstairs Shower.
Downstairs Bathroom
Insuite for bedroom one.
Palour, Dining room.
Sitting room.
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles (11km) from Kilke
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Passport8...
1 review
“Spacious, comfortable and safe for children!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I recently stayed in the farmhouse and was pleasantly surprised by the amount of space there was. I was delighted with the spacious enclosed courtyard and games room which my boys loved. It really was very safe for my boys and I could watch them from the windows from every room. Brigid and Dan were great hosts and the house had everything you could possibly need from travel cots and stairs gates to wood for the fire. A real home from home. Wheaten on arrival was a nice touch. Had a lovely visit to the amphitheater close by followed by a visit to Dunmore Caves, Kilkenny Castle and a Kilkenny sight seeing tour. Handy if you can't face trailing the kids around the city! Rathwood in Carlow was a great place to spend the sunday. A wee gem of a place with a 1.5 acre maze of Ireland, forest, fairy garden deer, play parks, garden centre and shops. We did the Alice Out of Wonderland experience and it was great crack. We also visited Castle Comer park. Even though most of the facilities were closed it was a nice dry day and there was enough to keep the boys entertained. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thanks so much for nice review ,delighted you enjoyed your stay at Ballykeeffe Regards Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Convinced...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a couple of days with our complete family at the Ballykeeffe Farmhouse. The Farmhouse has a lot of space and is located only a few miles outside of Kilkenny.
It is equipped with lovely furniture in farmhouse style and the owners were very supportive and caring. We enjoyed the stay a lot and can fully recommend it to anybody else who might be thinking about staying there.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Hi Delighted you enjoyed your time in Ballykeeffe and we loved having you Thanks again Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca H
2 reviews
“An amazing farmhouse”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week at Ballykeeffe farmhouse and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Brigid, Dan and Billy were so accommodating and friendly, and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a comfortable one. The kids really enjoyed the outside area and visits from Ham the dog. Such a friendly dog, we loved him very much. Thank you for a fabulous stay and would definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thanks so much for kind review delighted you enjoyed stay in Ballykeeffe Thanks again Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc-cosim...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great! and peacefull”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice place near Killneney! Lot of place in the house and well equiped. Brigid and her husband are very nice host and they always there for you if you need something. I recommand it without hesitation!

Luc

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hi Luc thanks so much for review glad you enjoyed your stay with us Hope you had lovely time traveling around the rest or our country Thanks Dan Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTEL G
2 reviews
“Beautiful countryside”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ballykeefe farmhouse is a very nice farm located in a beautiful area in a region where it is good to live. This farm is perfectly located for visiting the beautiful Kilkenny area.
We were very well received by charming owners who own a very charming and welcoming farmhouse.
Coming to Ballykeefe farmhouse you will enjoy the calm and beauty of the Irish countryside as well as the musical evenings in the Kilkenny pub.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Hi Castel thanks for lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy2102
Cairns, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Farmhouse in the country”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a lovely surprise this farmhouse was. Situated on a working farm and the perfect location to tour the area. It is an immaculate, well equipped and cosy (but large) farmhouse. Loved having a real fire at night. The hosts Brigid and Dan are lovely and made us feel very welcome. The fresh scones were a nice surprise. I would highly recommend Ballykeeffe and would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks so much for lovely Review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Thanks again Brigid Dan Fitzpatrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sml1976
Oak Park, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just recently stayed at the Ballykeeffe farmhouse. It was my little family of five, myself, husband, and her three children ages five, nine, and 12. Talk about home away from home, this is by far the best of the best we've ever stayed. It started with our arrival, when Brigid came to meet us. She was so warm and welcoming and she made sure we knew where everything was that we needed during our stay which was fully equipped (there's even a hair dryer with a diffuser!!!! )The refrigerator already had some milk and some butter, and she had made us a fresh loaf of bread. What a special touch. The location is fantastic, just a short drive to Kilkenny and if you don't mind walking, the Ballykeeffe amphitheater is not too far away if you want to see a concert. My kids enjoyed taking advantage of the space in the courtyard and the occasional visit of their dog Ham while they were outside playing. (Best dog ever!!!) Brigid and Dan are so kind and so welcoming and we enjoyed talking with them thoroughly. The only downside is that I wish that we could have stayed longer I would most definitely recommend this location. (My five-year-old daughter actually cried for about a half hour after we left). Thank you for making our time so special. ❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Hi delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and all back home safe. Hope the children got ice cream Thanks again Dan Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing