We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great! and peacefull”
other travelers have booked this property
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six. Kitchen,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles from Kilkenny
Modern kitchen , seats six.
Kitchen,
Traditional stove, oil fired, and central heating provided.
'A perfect place' - The D. Family, Dublin 'A lovely peaceful stay-
Bedroom one with unsuite.
Bedroom two, double bed.
Bedroom three, Two beds.
Upstairs Shower.
Downstairs Bathroom
Insuite for bedroom one.
Palour, Dining room.
Sitting room.
Ballykeeffe Farmhouse is a newly renovated 19th Century farm house located 7 miles (11km) from Kilke
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Luc-cosim...
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great! and peacefull”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice place near Killneney! Lot of place in the house and well equiped. Brigid and her husband are very nice host and they always there for you if you need something. I recommand it without hesitation!

Luc

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2017
Hi Luc thanks so much for review glad you enjoyed your stay with us Hope you had lovely time traveling around the rest or our country Thanks Dan Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASTEL G
2 reviews
“Beautiful countryside”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ballykeefe farmhouse is a very nice farm located in a beautiful area in a region where it is good to live. This farm is perfectly located for visiting the beautiful Kilkenny area.
We were very well received by charming owners who own a very charming and welcoming farmhouse.
Coming to Ballykeefe farmhouse you will enjoy the calm and beauty of the Irish countryside as well as the musical evenings in the Kilkenny pub.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Hi Castel thanks for lovely review glad you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judy2102
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing Farmhouse in the country”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a lovely surprise this farmhouse was. Situated on a working farm and the perfect location to tour the area. It is an immaculate, well equipped and cosy (but large) farmhouse. Loved having a real fire at night. The hosts Brigid and Dan are lovely and made us feel very welcome. The fresh scones were a nice surprise. I would highly recommend Ballykeeffe and would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thanks so much for lovely Review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us Thanks again Brigid Dan Fitzpatrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sml1976
Oak Park, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just recently stayed at the Ballykeeffe farmhouse. It was my little family of five, myself, husband, and her three children ages five, nine, and 12. Talk about home away from home, this is by far the best of the best we've ever stayed. It started with our arrival, when Brigid came to meet us. She was so warm and welcoming and she made sure we knew where everything was that we needed during our stay which was fully equipped (there's even a hair dryer with a diffuser!!!! )The refrigerator already had some milk and some butter, and she had made us a fresh loaf of bread. What a special touch. The location is fantastic, just a short drive to Kilkenny and if you don't mind walking, the Ballykeeffe amphitheater is not too far away if you want to see a concert. My kids enjoyed taking advantage of the space in the courtyard and the occasional visit of their dog Ham while they were outside playing. (Best dog ever!!!) Brigid and Dan are so kind and so welcoming and we enjoyed talking with them thoroughly. The only downside is that I wish that we could have stayed longer I would most definitely recommend this location. (My five-year-old daughter actually cried for about a half hour after we left). Thank you for making our time so special. ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Hi delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and all back home safe. Hope the children got ice cream Thanks again Dan Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterh120...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely rural location. Exact sat.nav. co-ordinates N52 36 29. W7 22 51. These will bring you right to the door. Brigid and Dan could not have been nicer or more helpful. The house was charming, nice and warm and very well equipped. There is a lovely courtyard and an outbuilding with a pub style pool table.
We will most certainly be returning ! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
5thanks so much Peter delighted you enjoyed your stay thanks Brigid*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardE2...
2 reviews
“Fun and cozy”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here as a family of 4 with 2 children. Dan and Brigid were very inviting. Country hospitality at its finest! The kids loved going to see the calves and got to watch them feed one night which they loved. One morning we woke up to find fresh scones, a nice surprise and they were delicious. So nice to be in a rural setting but so close to town. The farmhouse was spotless! The beds were comfy and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Thanks so much for lovely review delighted you enjoyed your stay with us .Dan and Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiriak201...
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very good experience!”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very nice and stylish house with plenty of room. We had everything we needed during our holiday. Very friendly hostess. Thank you Brigid!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thanks so much Brigid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing