We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Rosquil House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosquil House
Ranked #5 of 73 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ring, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and myself stayed at Rosquil House last weekend and were amazed by the standard of the rooms, the service and the lovely breakfast! The room was very generous in size, immaculately finished and spotless! So was the bathroom!
After good advice on where to eat out, we spend an enjoyable night out in the town and woke slightly worse for wear... We recovered immensely after a great fry and lovely spread for breakfast :) All this at a really good rate!!! Thank you!!!
We only stayed one night but will certainly return next time we are in Kilkenny.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    59
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
136
270
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ballyclare
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

stayed recently on a business trip to kilkenny and accomodation the welcome and service were superb good on site car parking and an easy walk 10 minutes to town we enjoyed an exceptionally nice breakfast and can thoroughly recommend roquil house to anyone this is our third time to stay and we just wouldnt dream of going anywhere else

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonoftc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My friends and I stayed here for one night and were sad we didn't stay longer. Phil and Rhonda welcomed us with open arms. They were amazing and really tended to us as if we were friends that were visiting for the weekend. We were a total of three people and they were nice enough to give us the largest room available and set up an extra bed in the room so that we would all be cozy at night. The house is located on the outskirts of the city center but it's only about about a 15 minute walk to the center, which wasn't bad at all...even for December. It was a lovely walk and we were really able to experience everything Kilkenny had to offer.

I highly recommend Rosquil House if you're planning on staying overnight in Kilkenny.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Phil of Rosquil House greeted us and was a wonderful story teller! He does it all, and had his hands quite full while we were there! We stayed for 3 nights, so we got to hear a lot of stories! The room had a larger shower compared to many of the other places we stayed at. The room was large and comfortable! The staff are all friendly and helpful! The breakfast was sumptious and filled us for each day! Phil and his staff shared with us where to go to get what we wanted and he went as far as looking in the newspaper to find the best music for us the see the first night we were there! Our stay as Rosquil House was very nice, and part of that was because of the friendly personalities of the host. If you are staying in Kilkenny we highly recommend Rosquil House!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kahaluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed here for a wedding in the newpark hotel (which is right across the road). It's a great B&B, very clean, very welcoming, and they do a lovely breakfast. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in KIlkenny. Good value too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEMC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My brother and I stayed here for one night during or travels. The house was clean and located along one of the main roads into town. The house was located a bit outside of the downtown area but it is a short and easy walk, about 15 minutes, into the center of town. You can take a slightly longer route and do some sighting seeing along the way if you so desire.
We had a room with two beds which were both comfortable and the room had a larger shower compared to many of the other places we stayed at.
The best part of the stay was the breakfast and part of that was because of the friendly personalities of the hosts.
If you are staying in Kilkenny and don't mind a short walk into town, I'd highly recommend Rosquil.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColeDog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great breakfast (ask for potatoes), wonderful people in Phil and Rhoda and a very nice and clean place to stay. There is a short walk to town but not bad, probably 10 to 15 minutes.
Plenty to see and do in town.
A must to stay at if you are in Kilkenny.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.9 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.7 mi away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
11.1 mi away
Abbey House B&B
Abbey House B&B
#1 of 4 in Thomastown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosquil House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosquil House

Property: Rosquil House
Address: Rosquil House Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny 00000, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built seven bedroom ensuite guest accommodation, Rosquil House is situated within easy walking distance of the city centre and Kilkenny Golf Club. Amenities include lounge, disabled access, smoking patio and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Rosquil House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosquil House Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing