We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosquil House
Nearby Hotels
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
$169
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny River Court Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$309
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
$276
$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
491
70
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
70
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast was deliciousminute walkroom was largeirish breakfastboutique hotelfront of the housesconestown centreexcellent hostsyogurtbed and breakfastwould definitely stay here againfirst stopstayed longervisiting kilkennythe river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 578 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had a lovely stay here in Kilkenny. The home is very nice: quiet, clean, modern and comfortable ..breakfast is delicious and the walk into town is about 15 minutes. However, the best thing here is the owners. Phil and Rhoda are the nicest people and fun to talk to--they've been in the business for a long time and are great at it. They went out of their way for us especially since one of our party was ill (Rhoda arranged a doctor's appointment and got our friend on the mend). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cimmarusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at Rosquil House on our last night in Ireland. The room was huge and the bathroom was spotless. Our room had a big bay window that looked out onto the front, but it was still quiet at night, and we slept great. Everything is tastefully decorated, nice linens, tea and coffee in the room. Rhoda and Phil were very helpful and suggested dinner at a local spot (Langdons?) where we could hear some live music. We walked into town and had a great meal. The music was fun. Breakfast was very good, served in their large dining room. We enjoyed this B&B and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYgardeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Rosquil house is fabulous. Within walking distance to the town centre, the breakfasts are incredible and the hosts were friendly and knowledgable. The room was spacious and comfortable with a clean bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DShepp_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed two nights. Place seemed new, looked new and modern. Breakfast was good and cooked to order. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjrobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I left Rosquil House feeling pampered. That was three weeks ago and I've returned three times since as work kept me in Kilkenny.

The owners, Phil and Rhoda have mastered the art of balance in running this beautiful guesthouse. Hospitable, welcoming and the most comforting luscious breakfast each and every day is reason enough to come back alone.

I could go on about how lovely the experience was but the 220 reviews on tripadvisor seem to have covered that for me.

It is everything everyone describes and then some.

Thank you for taking me under your wing these past few weeks -- I am sure it won't be too long again before I am knocking on your door again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyBlues41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews