We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will go back to San Antonio”
Review of San Antonio B&B

San Antonio B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
San Antonio B&B
Ranked #50 of 73 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Wicklow
1 review
“I will go back to San Antonio”
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Great location,great service,great breakfast,great people.All in all it was a pleasure to stay there.The 'bean and ti' was lovely and didn't mind us making a bit of noise(group of 12 of us stayed there for a hen's weekend).The breakfast was delcious and just what we needed!!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WicklaGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wicklow
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Just back now from a lovely weekend in Kilkenny. The whole trip was an amazing experience and the accomodation really added to that. 11 of us girls stayed there as this place was recommended to us. We were warmly greeted by the owners. They have a lovely family run business. The rooms were bright spacious and extremely clean with a cleaning service. The owners were extremely accomodating and very friendly, genuine people. The location is very close to the town with plenty of parking. Ideal for all ages.100% recommend a stay there.

  • Liked — The warmth of the family run business
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WicklowSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2008

Dungarvan, Co Waterford,Ireland
Date 07/06/08
Reviewer Tom Walshe
Stayed at San Antonio last month for a weekend with some friends.Found the owners to be very welcoming, and helpful when needing anything from a taxi to a toothbrush.the rooms were second to none in cleanliness with phone,and cable tv. The rates were very reasonable when compared to other places we looked and the breakfast set us up for the whole day.We will be booking there when we go to Kilkenny again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank tomdchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 21, 2006

Hi I would like to say what a lovely time my husband and myself had in Kilkenny. We stayed at a lovely B & B called San Antonio Castlecomer Road Kilkenny. Marie & Luke were very nice and the room was very clean and lovely. The food was lovely and lots of it. We were made very welcome and Marie told us about the pubs and the sights to see.
Everything is with in walking distance. We went around the Castle, Design Center,ect.
We hope to go back very soon. We have friends that are going over at the end of the year and they are staying with Marie & Luke.Kilkenny people are very friendly.
Thank you for the chance to write a review on our stay in Kilkenny.
Hope you wil be very happy to stay San Antonio.
Thanking You
Mr & Mrs Neary
NSW
Australia

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2006

My wife and I visited Kilkenny earlier this year and we really feel that our stay at San Antonio bed and breakfast was outstanding. The location was excellent as it provided us with the opportunity to walk downtown which was only afew minutes and not have to deal with driving or parking. Kilkenny City is beautiful and there are numerous things that one can see, visit and expore in this historical city. Location also put us close to some very nice pubs and the New Park Hotel was right across the street which provide entertainment in the evenings and access to special events which were going on.
I also wanted to comment on the owners of San Antonio B&B. The family was very kind, polite, and helpful. When it comes to food! the breakfast was awesome. I'm looking forward to my return to Ireland next year and San Antonio will certainly be at the top of my list for accomodations when I visit Kilkenny. I would highly recommend that anyone traveling in Ireland put Kilkenny and San Antonio B&B on their list of places to visit.

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
6.0 mi away
Newlands Country House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
48.5 mi away
Moonarch Bed & Breakfast
11.4 mi away
Abbey House B&B
Abbey House B&B
#1 of 4 in Thomastown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glendine Inn
Glendine Inn
#44 of 73 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio B&B

Property: San Antonio B&B
Address: San Antonio Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Antonio B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Antonio is a family run guesthouse located in Kilkenny City. We are situated on the Castlecomer Road., Which is one of the main access routes to the city. Just a 10 minute walk to Kilkenny City centre. All our rooms are en suite with tea/coffee making facilities, multi channel TV, hairdryers and telephones in all rooms. Private car parking available for all residents. Ideally located to explore the Medieval City and south east area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your San Antonio B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing