We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay well worth money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay well worth money”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here for two nights for my sons wedding while in Ireland and I have no fault with the place the room was very nice clean and the staff were lovely i would recommend the place to anyone u might think u have to pay a lot to get good service but this place proves otherwise

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your very kind feedback it is very much appreciated. Please continue to spread the positive news for us here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we love to remain busy and to be able to offer you excellent value each time. When you stay with us, we value your business and love to see our guests return.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    279
    161
    61
    26
See reviews for
109
350
23
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Couldn't get any better. I stayed for 4 nights mid-week for business. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help me - especially Helen on reception. The food was very tasty - a self service breakfast includes cooked food, pastries and fruit whilst I also enjoyed Ruebens bar on two ocassions and the dinners surpassed my expectations (or KFC is across the car park). Rooms are exactly as per the picture, very comfortable and roomy. All modern style. On the Kilkenny ring road which suited my needs, only a short drive into town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your very kind feedback, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on you kind comments to Helen and she was delighted to hear your comments. Thank you for your valued business it is very much appreciated by all the Team at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here last night (28th of april). Myself and my pregnant girlfriend went for the weekend to see Kilkenny. So we pre-booked this hotel. We drove from Galway, we left Galway at half six in the morning,so we could get two full days in Kilkenny. We arrived at the hotel at half nine, to be told check-in wasnt until 2:30, by an unfriendly and not very helpful receptionist, i asked what we could do until 2:30, but she wasnt interested. It felt she couldnt be bothered about us till 2:30, she could have asked to take our bags to save up bringing them around for five hours. On the plus side, thats the only bad thing iv to say about the hotel, everything was good, the room was big,fresh and very clean. Its just out side the town, its nice and quite and night, we had a very good night sleep. The rooms are warm. The breakfast is very good, its self-serve, but theres plenty of food for everyones taste. Over all its a very nice hotel, i would recommend,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your overall very positive feedback, I am delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found our receptionist unfriendly on arrival at the Hotel. We do normally offer to take in guests bags when we dont have rooms available. The hotel was full the night prior to your stay and checkout is not till 12 noon so we were unable to accommodate you with an early checkin something that we do when and where possible. I am glad to read that you are happy to return and than you for your business. looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
236 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is fairly new and build in contemporary style. The staff is very helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and good size. The price for the hotel is very reasonable. They have restaurant inside the lobby that is used as breakfast buffet. The hotel is good and I would recommend it if you are on the budget or if you need hotel for longer time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our Team appreciates your valued business and it is for that reason most people find the Staff very nice and helpful, thats because we value you and you spending your money with us at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. Please continue to spread the positive news about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we would love to be able to welcome you back and your friends and family in the future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was a good comfortable size with tea and coffee and a hair dryer and an iron with ironing board .the bath room was small but clean and modern with a powerful shower and the towels where nice and soft ,there was a good choice for breakfast. there is a large car park with a K.F.C a hundred mtrs away. and all the staff where friendly and polite , I would stop here again and again ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are only too glad to read that you would be more than happy to stay again and again with us here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. Thank you for your valued business as we appreciate your business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed in the Aspect Hotel just outside Kilkenny last weekend. We had a groupon for Saturday night and decided to book in for Friday night also. The Hotel is situated in a shopping park 2 minutes drive from the centre of the city. I wasn't expecting much from this hotel and went with an open mind. When we entered the Hotel we were met by a lovely girl on reception who was very efficent and part of the deal was a bottle of wine on arrival and this was delivered to our room without delay. The room was clean and a good size and well decorated. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and a powerful shower with lots of hot water. We went into the city that afternoon where there is plenty of parking for as little as €5.00 for a full day. When we arrived back to the hotel it was getting dark and the hotel reception area and bar was nicely lit which created a nice atmosphere. We had dinner in the restaurant that night. I have to give full credit to the chef the food was excellent and the portions are generous. The food was so good we ate again there on saturday night and again the food was amazing.

Weekends are crazy in Kilkenny as there a lot of stag and hen parties and there were a number of people at these parties staying in the hotel. The restaurant was busy on Saturday night but the staff handled it very well.

There was no noise at all in the hotel at night despite the fact that it seemed to be full.

I would like to mention the staff in this hotel the are excellent and made our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read all the positives, our location, the food, the accommodation and its decor and cleaniness. The Team here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny like to recieve feedback and are constantly trying to improve the guest esperience. Thank you for your business, at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny we value your business, and what you to return time and time again.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Aspect Hotel is a clean modern hotel based on the outskirts of Kilkenny. The staff are friendly and helpful and the meals are good. The rooms are clean comfortable and quiet. There is ample free car parking All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback it is very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please continue to spead the positive news for us as we love to remain busy. Also keep an eye out for the special offers that we run on our own website. Thanking you for your business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#11 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Property: Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing