We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contemporary style hotel with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
236 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Contemporary style hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is fairly new and build in contemporary style. The staff is very helpful and nice. The rooms were clean and good size. The price for the hotel is very reasonable. They have restaurant inside the lobby that is used as breakfast buffet. The hotel is good and I would recommend it if you are on the budget or if you need hotel for longer time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback. I am glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our Team appreciates your valued business and it is for that reason most people find the Staff very nice and helpful, thats because we value you and you spending your money with us at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. Please continue to spread the positive news about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we would love to be able to welcome you back and your friends and family in the future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    269
    157
    59
    26
See reviews for
106
339
22
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was a good comfortable size with tea and coffee and a hair dryer and an iron with ironing board .the bath room was small but clean and modern with a powerful shower and the towels where nice and soft ,there was a good choice for breakfast. there is a large car park with a K.F.C a hundred mtrs away. and all the staff where friendly and polite , I would stop here again and again ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are only too glad to read that you would be more than happy to stay again and again with us here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. Thank you for your valued business as we appreciate your business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed in the Aspect Hotel just outside Kilkenny last weekend. We had a groupon for Saturday night and decided to book in for Friday night also. The Hotel is situated in a shopping park 2 minutes drive from the centre of the city. I wasn't expecting much from this hotel and went with an open mind. When we entered the Hotel we were met by a lovely girl on reception who was very efficent and part of the deal was a bottle of wine on arrival and this was delivered to our room without delay. The room was clean and a good size and well decorated. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and a powerful shower with lots of hot water. We went into the city that afternoon where there is plenty of parking for as little as €5.00 for a full day. When we arrived back to the hotel it was getting dark and the hotel reception area and bar was nicely lit which created a nice atmosphere. We had dinner in the restaurant that night. I have to give full credit to the chef the food was excellent and the portions are generous. The food was so good we ate again there on saturday night and again the food was amazing.

Weekends are crazy in Kilkenny as there a lot of stag and hen parties and there were a number of people at these parties staying in the hotel. The restaurant was busy on Saturday night but the staff handled it very well.

There was no noise at all in the hotel at night despite the fact that it seemed to be full.

I would like to mention the staff in this hotel the are excellent and made our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback it is very much appreciated. I am delighted to read all the positives, our location, the food, the accommodation and its decor and cleaniness. The Team here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny like to recieve feedback and are constantly trying to improve the guest esperience. Thank you for your business, at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny we value your business, and what you to return time and time again.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Aspect Hotel is a clean modern hotel based on the outskirts of Kilkenny. The staff are friendly and helpful and the meals are good. The rooms are clean comfortable and quiet. There is ample free car parking All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback it is very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please continue to spead the positive news for us as we love to remain busy. Also keep an eye out for the special offers that we run on our own website. Thanking you for your business.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

nice hotel, very basic, small bar in reception and restaurant although I didn't eat there except for breakfast which was good.
Stayed two nights at the easter bank holiday, rooms good size, dark but modern and clean, bathrooms small but perfectly formed.
Staff were friendly, but one night at midnight-ish while sitting in reception having a drink, a member of staff lit up a cigarette! and if you're not from Ireland smoking indoors is illegal!
The hotel itself is in a retail park and a bit outside the town itself so not for those who don't plan to drive!
apart from that nice hotel would be back! great value! worked out as €25.50 per person per night incl breakfast! never stayed in a hotel so cheap!

Room Tip: i stayed on the first floor near reception which was noisy on a bank holiday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCastlebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. In relation to a member of staff lighting up a cigetette I would like to hear more about this person as nobody on our night team actually smoke so if you wish to contact me directly and let me know when you stayed then we could investigate the alleded incident further. Thanking you for your business it is very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here Saturday 6th with a group of girls. nice clean rooms. a bit far from town but a short hop in taxi brings you into town. room very basic no room service and everybody seemed to have a problem with the key cards. staff very friendly. breakfast nice and fresh

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinerach29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback it is very much appreciated. I am sorry for the difficulty with the key cards but this happens when the clock times moves forward, we have to reprogramme each room again each time the clock change. We did reprogramme them on the Sunday. We are as you say only a short hop from Kilkenny by taxi, close enough to enjoy the city yet far enough to enjoy a nights sleep when bed times comes. Thanks again for your valued business, it is very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed there on business and have not come across a nicer and more efficient staff. Had dinner off the newly launched menu food was fantastic. Room was very comfortable,clean and well equipped. Will use this hotel for any further trips to Kilkenny or surrounding areas.
The rate was also excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed our new menu it has been received very well by all so far and has proven to be very popular with our local clients. Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is always the very best value in Kilkenny and will continue to do so. We value our clients and continue to invest in the property on a constant basis. This morning we have just completed the installation of free guest wifi right through out the Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and please continue to spread the good news about your recent visit to us. Thanks again for your valued business it is appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#7 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Property: Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing