We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel part of a coach tour.From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we couldn't have been made more welcome.The staff here are outstanding.Our twin room was pretty basic in decor, but it had all that you would need, including an ironing board and hair drier.The bathroom was small with an overhead shower and bath.There's body wash, but probably best to take your own supplies. An evening meal and breakfast were included in our room rate.There was a good choice on both nights, and the food was beautifully presented and our party all enjoyed our choices.Again, the buffet breakfast was of a great selection, with plenty of options both hot and cold.But what sets this hotel apart are the great staff, who in my opinion go over and beyond to make your stay so enjoyable.Highly recommended and thanks for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angleseymember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your very nice feedback, it is very muh appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your comments to the Team. Thanking you for your valued business it is very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 796 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a 3 night break over the Easter holidays. Very enjoyable stay and hotel was everything it should be. Warm, comfortable, clean, friendly, helpful, nice food. Made us and our two year old son welcome and made an excellent base for travelling around the area. Thoroughly enjoyed and reasonably priced. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your valued feedback it is very much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Alot of our guests are repeat customers and we thank you all for your business and for your vote of confidence is what we offer.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just back from the aspect hotel. Stayed for 3 nights. Staff very friendly, beds comfortable, nice and quiet hotel. By car it takes about 5 minutes to get to the city, and literally 2 minutes away from the water shed, where there is 3 different pools 1 being for young children with a little slide, the hotel is right beside a retail park with homebsse, toyshop, pet shop, KFC etc. Overall stay was perfect will definitely be going back for a relaxing break!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your business it is very much appreciated. Delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we do hope that you will return to us again in the near future. Please continue to tell your friends and family about your positive guest experience at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

What a really enjoyable stay! As I told the receptionist when checking out, I was never so pleasantly surprised as I was with this hotel!
We were traveling with infant children, and had requested two cots and a microwave in the room. They were in place when we got there, so it was a good start! The staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. They were all exceptional! Nothing was too much trouble for them. Although it was quite busy, they always had time for us and made a fuss of the babies!
The food is excellent. We ate in the restaurant for the three nights. Prices are roughly "pub grub" prices, but the quality was unbelievably good! Even the self service breakfast stood out from other hotels. It may not be the fanciest of hotels, but this is reflected in the price, and offers really good value for money.
It's about 2 km outside the city, but it was great to find a peaceful hotel in Kilkenny, without the noise from late night bars and clubs. It is really a family friendly hotel, and would recommend it to anyone, with absolutely no hesitation.
Looking forward to paying them a return visit in the very near future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullo_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you fr your very positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. I know that the Team love to get such positive feedback. We are constantly trying to improve our offering and this week alone we have launched a new menu in the Restaurant and glad you enjoyed it and by the end of next week we will have completed our €20,000 investment in offering free wifi to all guests throughout the Hotel. Please continue to spread the good news for us here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we enjoy being busy and we love to be able to welcome our guests back time and time again.
Thanking you for your business, it is very much appreciated by the Team here at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is always best value when visiting Kilkenny.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just came back from a trip to Ireland and Kilkenny was on our list. We chose the Aspect Hotel for its location, but did find it a bit difficult to find. We asked at a gas station and the man gave us great instructions. Because it is not in town, but in an industrial park, the hotel was very quiet at night. However, we did not attempt to walk into town...it was quite far and the weather was horrible!
The rooms were huge and the beds very comfortable. We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner as we had gone to a local pub (another review "Lanigans") but the morning breakfast was great. The Wi-Fi was in the lobby there, but no problem as the bar was right there as well. The staff responded quickly when the Wi-Fi went out during our visit, and the staff was very frinedly and helpful with everything else. Kudos to a great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargiC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent feedback it is very much appreciated. We are located just off the ring road but yet less than 20 minutes walk to the city or 3-5 minutes by car or our discounted taxi. We do offer excellent value for money everyday of the week and are know to always offer the best value on any given day in Kilkenny. Pity you did not eat in our Restaurant as our food is very well received in the local neighbourhood.
Please tell any of your friends if they are visitiing Ireland to stay with us, we would love to see them and to be able to offer them genuine hospitality that will not cost them the earth.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just enjoyed a weekend break in Aspect Hotel Kilkenny. The weather was atrocious but we didn't allow it to spoil our stay in this bright, modern, and very well kept hotel. I was very happy to see it was quite busy in spite of what we hear about the recession hitting hotels and restaurants. Our room was spacious and warm. The bed big and very comfortable. Breakfast was all self service and worked very well. The staff were always on hand to provide anything requested that wasn't on the buffet. We also enjoyed evening meals in the restaurant which were excellent and very good value. Although the Aspect Hotel is outside Kilkenny it is possible to walk into the city, it takes approx. 30 mins. I look forward to staying with Aspect Hotels again in the future

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinSylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback it is very much appreciated. The Hotel is quite busy and we are delighted with this and in particular the majority of our guests are repeat guest, that is a real vote of confidence in Aspect Hotel Kilkenny and its Team. We are continually investing in the Hotel and will continue to do so into the future. We need to continually update the property in order to keep attracting your much valued business. Thank you for me mentioning our attentive staff as the Team do genuinely like to offer hospitality and care for you during your time with us. Please continue to spread the positive news for us on the Hotel as we love to remain busy.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I are just home from a couple of very relaxing days in the Aspect Hotel in Kilkenny, excellent value in this hotel with lovely friendly staff. A special mention for the assistant manager Sean for the welcome he gave us and the help with the internet 10 out of 10 for service. This is not a 4 Star Hotel, it never claims to be but it is a lovely comfortable clean and friendly hotel and we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjArklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAspectHotel, General Manager at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your valued feedback, it is very much appreciated. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and the value that we have on offer. Sean is an excellent Team member and has been with the company since it opened day one and I am glad to say all of our key managment have been in place since the Hotel opened, so we are obviously doing something right to retain the Team also. Please continue to spread the news for us at Aspect Hotel Kilkenny as we enjoy being busy. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Clement Gleeson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
1.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,081 reviews
2.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,067 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kilford Arms Hotel
Kilford Arms Hotel
#12 of 19 in Kilkenny
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Hotel Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Hotel Kilkenny

Address: Smithsland South | Springhill, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Price Range: $61 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspect Hotel Kilkenny 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny is a great value hotel in the wonderful medieval city. Here, you will find contemporary style accommodation, with a warm friendly Irish welcome. The guest rooms offer spacious accommodation with ultra comfortable hypnos beds. The rooms contain everything you would want such as ironing board, tea & coffee stations, high standard of decor, safe and more. Rueben's restaurant serves a selection of tasty snacks and meals locally renowned and you can enjoy a full bar service. The hotel has FREE car parking and FREE wireless internet access. Centrally located just 15 minutes walk the city centre yet away from the street noise by night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspect Hotel Kilkenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kilkenny
Days Hotel Kilkenny
Kilkenny Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing