We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,078)
Filter reviews
3,078 results
Traveler rating
1,857
641
360
143
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,857
641
360
143
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la perla tuppers bar thermal suite oasis spa hydrotherapy pool asian restaurant yew restaurant afternoon tea executive room old house turn down service relaxation room lovely grounds star experience beautiful hotel spa treatments main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,078 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A gem of a hotel in a fantastic city. Kilkenny has so many hotels to choose from but it’s the location, decor, setting and wonderful staff that set The Lyrath apart from the rest.

The hotel offers plenty of choice for dining and trust me you must try them all, the food was beautiful, from the succulent Mohawk steak in the Grill to the sweet scallops and beautifully cooked seafood in Yews make sure to visit both during your stay.

Our room was amazing and the maid service without a doubt excellent on all levels.

All staff from reception to the restaurants are an asset to your hotel and it is obvious they take great pride in their work.

Thanks for a great stay and some great memories. See you again soon

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank emmat0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could not rate this hotel enough. Stayed numerous times & this time was just as special. Had Mojito cocktails on the patio on arrival & they were the best I’ve tasted. Food in the Grill Restaurant was excellent as was the service. There was music too provided by a wonderful singer playing all the hits that provided a great atmosphere. Relaxed in the thermal suite the next day & didn’t want to leave. Can’t wait to go back and enjoy the charm & service at the Lyrath!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary treat . Rooms are really nice clean staff are attentive and friendly. The grounds are beautiful that time of year .simply a great treat for couples or family. Kilkenny city is 5 mins perfect location

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank edel_liffeybarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well designed and scrupulously clean, the bedrooms were large (I had a double and single bed for single occupancy) with good views over the countryside. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the bar well appointed. The dining room was ideal with no hint of over-crowding (remember to book). The food was very good, although if I had to find a single small fault the menu was a litle limited. I would happily stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank LeslieMcDonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from 2 night stay at Lyrath Estate .. it was perfect from start to finish . Our suite was amazing , breakfast was fab and our meal in the restaurant was delicious.. just wanted to thank everyone that made our stay so special especially Jessica in reception and Niamh in the restaurant.. can’t wait to return .. !!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Joanney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews