We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilkenny Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Troysgate House(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
121
140
60
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
140
60
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereclean roomswithin walking distancetown centrefull irish breakfastwould stay againcar parkbooked this hotelnice breakfastshort walktwin roomthree nightslast weekendlovely hotelyogurtirelandbarman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 352 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed on a Friday night, very much a last minute decision, and found the Inn a very decent hotel.

Good car park around back, very quick friendly check-in from the nice lady receptionist as was the check-out. The room itself was clean and all fixtures worked well( who likes a slow shower?)

We had a few drinks in the evening in the lounge and although very quiet, the Guinness was good and the bar tender would be a credit to any establishment.

Didnt have dinner in the hotel, but did have breakfast which was very good. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank q2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Hotel was lovely, the bedroom were very clean and the beds were very comforable.. The atmosphere in the hotel was great and there was alot of craic between the staff and the customers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lm85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

A friend and I stayed here 6 weeks ago and we really enjoyed it. As a result of the warm welcome we received from the staff and owners we decided to return en-mass. At almost a dozen strong arriving into reception, yet again we got a great welcome. After a long journey (Some of our group travelled from Belfast) our check in was swift and hassle free. The rooms were spotless with plenty of clean fresh towels to hand and I had an iron and ironing board dropped up from reception less than 2 minutes after calling for it. The location of the Kilkenny Inn Hotel is ideal, only a couple of minutes walk from the main street and less than 5 minutes from the centre of all nightlife. After a long night on the town the next morning was kicked off with a really good full Irish breakfast and a big pot of coffee. Check out was as easy as checking in and within an hour of leaving some of our group started to plan their return. Thanks for making our hectic weekend so easy and we'll be back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomS2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Apart from the inexperienced staff, for the price of 45 euro including breakfast. Probly the best all round hotel in Kilkenny.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnbhoy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed midweek ,staff very friendly and helpful.very good location only 2 minutes from city centre.rooms very clean and quiet.very good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choclove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews