We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for Imporvement”
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Ranked #38 of 223 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
West of Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Room for Imporvement”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Its a big place with a very high ceiling!! I was put in a section on my own away from a few groups of people. A bit isolated, not to encourage em to stay a while. Had a main course and bottled water, was not offered tea or coffee!!! My food was really lovely.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeirdreJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    57
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from a great waitress. Thai food was really very nice, cooked by Thai chefs.
Great menu, good prices on lunch menu. I would recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulandLoraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athenry, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good tasty food”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The lemongrass offer thai, indonesian and chinese dishes. I had the stir fried bok choy starter and the bankgkok style chicken main. Both nicely spiced and very tasty. Good quality chicken was used. Service was very good. Prices were reasonable -total bill was 56 euros for 2 people, including starters, mains and wine.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob1060660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

dined here on tueday night and have to say excellent value starters 5e and mains which come with sides 10e,everything was great food and service if im back in kilkenny any time soon will pop in.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lion533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Early Bird Deal”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend dined in the Lemongrass on a Wednesday evening, we had the three course early bird special(22.50pp). I had the wings to start and then the stir fried beef with brown rice, my boyfriend had the curry mince parcels to start and the thai green curry for main! I liked they gave an option for boiled, fried or brown rice. The food came promptly and well presented, and served by very friendly staff. everything was to our liking and very tasty! The desserts were delish too, I had the chocolate cake, and he had the strawberry sundae. We enjoyed our experience. Pity the early bird finishes at 7, otherwise I could imagine it pulling in more customers. I would recommend this restaurant to people looking for a early dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JDSOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing