We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic kebabs”
Review of The Mediterrane-Inn - CLOSED

The Mediterrane-Inn
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: They only opened 1 week ago. The only reference online I could find was here: https://foursquare.com/v/the-mediterraneinn/4f8d9d00e4b0c10a70c56f8b
Dunmore East, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic kebabs”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We spent a weekend in kilkenny and ended up eating lunch here on both the Saturday and the Sunday. The place itself is immaculate and quite nice for a kebab joint. But the food is the main reason to visit - delicious, fresh, authentic kebabs - what more could you ask for. The home-made sauces and nann breads are delicious - the chili sauce in particular. We went for the chicken-shish - beautiful marinated chicken with fresh salads, sauces and breads - perfection all the way! Superb value at 8euro.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kebabs in ireland”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I go here regularly since it opened and it kicks the socks off everywhere else in the country for kebabs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patacakejake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“simply brilliant!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love love love this restaurant, great food at very reasonable prices, nice friendly genuine staff, spotlessly clean, I would recommend to a friend always. We always go here when we come into Kilkenny....good work guys.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank p c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST KEBABS EVER!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant was the best kebabs we have ever had! Whenever we travel to Great Britain from the States we have to get a kebab. This was the best and totally blew us away. It was a good price (€7.50 for a chicken kebab) and very speedy service. Everyone there was friendly and we loved eating our yummy food while the wind blew a cold blustery night outside.
Would highly recommend! I may have to move here just so I can eat here every night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JMarie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fill Your Face with Freshness Fast, Turkish Style”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After traveling around Ireland for a bit we were looking for something other than your usual Pub Fare (though all of that had been excellent). With just a quick stop during halftime of the GAA final The Mediterrane-Inn hit the spot in all the right ways. The place was spotless, service quick the staff friendly and full of smiles and the doner kebab was, seriously, the best I've had. The fresh baked naan was stellar, delicious house made humus and tzasiki and all the meat is Irish sourced. You cant beat this place if you are looking for something other than Pub grub or so-so take away. AND they are open everyday until midnight. P.S. take a minute to read their little kebab manifesto, its pretty funny and they definitely are succeeding in their mission.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mediterrane-Inn also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing