We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Algarve Grill

Algarve Grill
Ranked #29 of 217 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Only restaurant in Kilkenny cooking in Charcoal. Food very fresh and tasty. Come in and be amazed.
Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Went as a lads night out - great food simply cooked. Couldn't fault it, good value and we all got more than we expected from it. Not sure I'd class it as a venue for a romantic night out - bit casual for that.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pad0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    20
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Myself and my gf eat here very regularly as its top notch food at a complete fair price. As its so well priced we order almost too much cause you dont get ripped off. Try the piri piri chicken you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Been here several times now. The food is like Nando's, but so much better. Chicken, steak, ribs all delicious, and the sides are great. Value for money is superb, with main course, side and drink coming in at around €8. Already looking forward to going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogmanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Surprise - Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited this restaurant with a couple of my friends whom I hadnt seen in quite a while.This restaurant was fantastic. Fantastic value and an amazing family atmosphere. Never had portugese food in my life but Ill be back for the Piri Piri and the superbock. Great find and warm kind service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBEire614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food in an unexpected location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've often walked past this place and wondered what it was like so one day recently a friend& i decided to try it for lunch. We are definetly glad we did! The dish i got was simple but delicious...grilled chicken fillet with vegetable rice. The portions are very generous. The staff are helpful& friendly. Prices are very reasonable. I've already made a second visit& look forward to the next one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret_n86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algarve Grill also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Algarve Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing