We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I couldn't ask for more”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #49 of 219 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Navan, Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had a great night with my wife at this nice local restaurant . We stayed in Kilkenny for the weekend and decided to eat out on Saturday instead of the bar food provided by the hotel as it was a bit noise when had bar food on Friday. We had the early bird for 2 with a bottle of wine for only €50. The food was delicious and service was quick too. We went after the meal across to Langtons for a couple drinks to finish a very pleasant night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    55
    24
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not good enough”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've been to this restaurant few times in the past, never had problem's with the food or the service, but this time the food wasn't good enough neither the service, when I came up to pay the waitress asked me if everything was ok , so I explained to her about the food and the service,
I got no apologies nothing what so ever, and I wont back again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kierean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Dining experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been to this restaurant quite a few times, and I must say they always deliver and go beyond any expectations! The food is always fantastic ( I deffinately recommend the Carbonara or any of the pizzas they make). The overall atmosphere in the restaurant was perfect for any occasion, for example it was perfect as a romantic dinner with my wife and excellent for meeting friends there for a mouth watering bite to eat, and also a nice family dinner. The staff are really nice and very friendly, something that I always like in a restaurant. Take my word for it. If you are in Kilkenny and you want a fantastic dinner experience, look no further!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CosFocsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great minestrone soup”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I would highly recommend the restaurant, it is lovely place, very nice people, also very central, walking distance to main pubs, in the middle of the craic :) I love the food here, lovely soup and also I would recommend to try the pasta, absolutely delicious. The price is very good as well. Definitely worth trying when in Kilkenny

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeoBoanchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We ate here on Easter Sunday night. Th food was good value and a very high standard.The kids really enjoyed there pizza and spagetti , we will return

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wolstan321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing