We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #50 of 218 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Ill keep it short and sweet. We where violently sick literally a half an hour after leaving! There was a stale smell of damp in the restaurant. I didn't like the way the drinks are poured out before coming to table e.g wine. The place was empty due to mid week and we could see chefs on their phones in the kitchen, not very hygienic !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublingal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    55
    24
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We were here midweek and ate from the early bird menu which I think lasted until 10pm!! Pizza was fab and I had a lovely chicken dish stuffed with ricotta cheese. The wine was lovely and they don't get the arm in. Very good value and nice central location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grate evening.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here second time, and same like last time everything was grate. Lovely atmosphere, nice people working there, and food was amazing, I will definitely come again!!
P.S
Their Tiramisu is best i have ever tasted!!! :))

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksenija g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This gem was right across the road from Langtons. We had a three course for €23 pp and had a lovely bottle of wine with our meal. I had tiger prawns which were delicious. The atmosphere was lovely and the staff were good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niamh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

went on a sunday night, not too busy. starters and pizza good. they gave us garlic mayo and crushed chillis for pizza. pleasant staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jinnyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing