We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Palmyra” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Palmyra - CLOSED

La Palmyra
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“La Palmyra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had dinner last night in la palmyra last night with my husband,and the food was gorgeous. We had 2 courses for 15 euros each which is great value for money. The girl that served us was really lovely and the service was really quick and efficient.Its a lovely little restaurant and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aislingb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Efficient and friendly service, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate at La Palmyra twice during our stay in Kilkenny - our first experience drew us back. Friendly, attentive service from start to finish. Good food, although the servings are not large, the quality more than made up for it. Lovely pasta cooked correctly and delicious pasta sauces. Decent wine list, too. Worth a look if you're in the town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mistermemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
156 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Will always return here. Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This restaurant is super value for money and a must see place when visiting Kilkenny. I eat here regularly because the staff are so friendly and the food is to die for! It is very affordable, so I don't have to worry about the cost either. I would highly recommend again and again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank deekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My partner and I just had the dinner in La palmyra. We had 3 courses and a bottle of wine for only €50! The food was fresh and delicious, the service was very friendly and the athmosphere was relaxing. It is a lovely and cosy restaurant...we had a great night and we will definitely come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

on the 14th of feb i booked a table for 2 in la palmyra restaurant, my girlfriend started with rocket salad which she realy liked and i had the goat cheese salad wich was divine and for the main course i went for veal la palmyra,and she had the same dish; and we both loved it, the restaurant was busy and the service was good, was my first time visitin the place and for sure it wont be the last as we both enjoyed our night, usualy i dont do reviews but i felt i have to as we had such a wonderful night and i wanted everybody to know about this wonderful little restaura

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank nicholas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palmyra also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing