We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant Hotel with terrific staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Langton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant Hotel with terrific staff.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a Fabulous Hotel!!! from the minute we stepped through the door we were warmly greeted with big smiles and made to feel really special. That continued throughout our stay with them. The staff are genuinely very friendly, pleasant, courteous and professional. We had a nice quiet room in the garden area which was spotlessly clean and lovely. The food in the Hotel was great and we will definitely return. I would recommend this Hotel to friends, family or anyone. We got a great deal with a voucher from an on-line booking company and it was terrific value for money. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are in the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geordieboy58_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    172
    67
    22
    13
See reviews for
145
372
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for a wedding the August Bank Holiday Weekend and i can't honestly wait to go back there, we were treated so well by every single member of staff through out our stay and i must say they are a credit to the Hotel. Breakfast was beautiful and the Wedding meal was just fantastic. we stayed in room 74 and it was just amazing, the only down side was we didn't get to stay long enough.

For such a large, busy hotel, the staff never looked panicked or phased by it and always spared the time to say hello and make us feel welcome. I Will definitely be back here.

Room Tip: Room 74 was just beautiful but might not suit if your a light sleeper as you have street noise, than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heights H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We got a really good deal with one of those online vouchers so didnt really expect too much. The rooms were spotless, huge double bed and jacuzzi in the bathroom, free choclates and Prosecco which went down a treat. The breakfast was buffet and also a sit down quite extensive menu, food was lovely and staff were extremely nice. There was a wedding on while we were there so the bar was pretty packed but they have a nice courtyard out the back and as the weather was good we were able to sit out there. The hotel itself is right in the middle of the town so central to everything. I realised when I got home that I left my jacket behind me so I contacted the hotel, within the day they found my jacket and sent it in the post to me. We had a lovely time at Langtons and would definetely recommend it to anyone. This is our fourth time to Kilkenny and Langtons would be 1st on our list if returning again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OzzieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

First day we arrived we were offered afternoon tea which was just perfect and staff couldnt do enought for us, second day having afternoon tea, was told that I couldn't have a teapot had to take a mug which was dirty, got another mug which had a chip out of it, the cake stand had a large chip on it and then had to go and ask for clean plates, than had to go and ask for jam as we were only given one jar and it was tea for two, when asking about the bill I informed the waitress to charge it to my room she was shocked and said " oh I'm sorry I didn't know you were a guest" which shouldn't make any difference, whether I walked in of the street I'm still a paying customer, but I suppose you cant tar everyone of the staff with the same stick, apart from that we loved r stay, and the staff were very friendly

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martine_mcauley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in Langtons for 2 nights at a very good price from an online deal. As Langtons do quite a lot of weddings and have a disco we asked for a quite room. We were given one of the garden rooms which are very nice, also quiet. The hotel is very well located, in the centre of the town, within walking distance of all the local attractions and restaurants. The only meals we had in the hotel were breakfast which was good except for the orange juice which was some sort of watery cordial. We ate one night in Campagne which was excellent

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank barney444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was at a wedding here and it was fab! From the food to the hotel suite to the bars it was just amazing,stunning hotel.The staff couldnt be more helpful and very nice and friendly,the decor was beautiful and spotless i was in awe of the inside as from the outside it didnt look like much.I will defiantly be returning again my first choice for a stay in Kilkenny!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this fantastic hotel.
It is well located,has a free car park and free wi fi,and the rooms are very nice.
The check in has been fast and the staff very helpfull.
Everyting has been very nice,except the breakfast,the buffet was very very poor,the lady was quite unfriendly and the dishes that we ordered were terrible.
I'll come back for sure,but without breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonetigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,926 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kilkenny
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House Hotel

Property: Langton House Hotel
Address: 69 John Street Lower, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#7 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the heart of Kilkenny.Langton House Hotel Kilkenny boasts 30 premium standard suites. Incorporating our Penthouse suites, Superior Garden Suites, Executive Rooms and Triple Suites. Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, Langtons Restaurant Kilkenny and Langtons Pubs Kilkenny have won numerous awards including the Black & White Pub of the Year (Four Times), the Black & White Super Pub of the Year and the National Bar Food awards to mention but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langton Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing