We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langton House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
$216
$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
$258
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$183
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilford Arms Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$154
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
$260
$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
554
191
75
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
191
75
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suiteset theatrebrown bread ice creamjohn streettea roomno liftthe penthousemain buildingwedding mealmain barfrom start to finishtop classhuge bedfabulous hotelwedding receptioncar parknext morning
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 862 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

i attended a wedding here yesterday 25-7-2012 and i can honestly say from on arrival to checking out we were treated like royalty staff, and managment did an excellent job with both the decorating of the function room and the food service was the best ive ever had in any hotel it was on time, hot , tasted absolutely fabulous and well portioned in size staff were so friendly couldnt have done enuf for the bride and grrom and ALL guests.. i can HIGHLY recommend langtons to any1 tinkn of a civil marrage or just a break away .. well worth a visit...

Room Tip: the garden suites are located in a lovely quiet area of the grounds.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Langtons is a great hotel We were in one of the garden suites which have a lovely setting. The room was very spacious and comfortable if a little dark - the tree outside the window did not help! Early morning noise - truck, kegs, bins - outside the window disturbed our sleep. Less furniture in the room would have been better. The bathroom was large. Dinner was very nice as was the freshly cooked breakfast. A busy hotel and restuarant with excellent staff and service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in Kilkenny for 5 nights and we eat at Langtons Bar on two occassions.
Both times the food was excellent , the service superb and the atmosphere great.
Bars in Ireland could learn a lot from these people, they design menu's that offer choice and excellent value, they don't skimp on servings when they deliver and what I really enjoyed is the fact that one evening they started their music entertainment at 8pm to cater for families!
An excellent pub for food, drink and fun!
Keep up the good work Langtons!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

The food is only lovely and the staff is lovely very well layed out only thing is lot of steps

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honestidontlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a 2 night stay and stayed in a Garden Suite room. There are 16 of these in a separate annex at the back of the complex. They originally wanted to put us in the main building but having read reviews here, and considering there is a nightclub on Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday I declined this room.

The Garden rooms are very nice and new. High Ceilings, Coving, Leather Sofa, Large bed(two single beds pushed together really, good rainshower. The downsides to the room where the hotel really let themselves down in the tiny tv and 1970's looking wall mounted hairdryer.

We ate twice in the bar, lunch and evening and once in the restaurant although curiously we found out that the menu in the bar is the same as the restaurant which was odd. The BLT I had also jumped €4 between lunch and evening which was odd.

The location is good, parking good, staff great, hint of luxury and common acceptance that the hotel clearly spent millions of EURO recently on doing the place up is all good.

Breakfast is great in my opinion. Bacon and Pancakes with syrup, through Eggs Benedict onto a Full Irish breakfast and all the trimmings in between is a good hearty start to the day.

I would stay again but never at a weekend. The hotel is renowned for hen parties(bachelorette) and a heaving nightclub. I wouldn't like to be in the annex area with a group of hen parties as they would give you a headache.

Room Tip: Get a Garden Suite for peace and quiet and if you are a Hen Party looking for 8 rooms then ask for an entire annex to yourself. 8 rooms in each annex.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertieBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews