We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stay here every 6 weeks on business. It is the best hotel in Ireland, fantastic staff food and accomodation at very reasonable prices. Room rates could be increased by at least 10 euro as presently priced below any other hotel I use on my week long visits, and yes the orange juice is the best you will ever taste !
Great hotel in a great town !

Room Tip: Garden rooms are best if you have car as right next to car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 808 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

Had to organise a dinner for 23 people by remote control for London as no time for a recce. Was recommended the hotel as a good place to eat and the reality lived up to all expectations. Food was excellent, glasses were topped up, table was set and on time for our arrival. No pressure to leave or feel you were no longer wanted and with lively pub attached (but not disturbing the eating experience) a great night out was had by all.

So if you are in the area and want to dine somewhere nice, this would always get my repeat business

SN

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hotel exceeded our expectations , our room was absolutely outstanding , stayed on a valentines package and from start to finish our experience is one we will never forget . Top class rooms best we ever stayed in. Wish we had a camera because words are not good enough for what we can say . The manner of the staff were excellent and the receptionist was so helpful throughout , we recieved breakfast in bed and everything we had asked for was brought up and served to an excellent standard . I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and will refuse to stay anywhere but Langtons on my future returns to kilkenny . The location cannot be any better simple as. The food in the restaurant was included in our package was outstanding . To sum it all up amazing little gem of a hotel and its a credit to itself .. Amazing ...

Room Tip: Room 9 was our room presidential suite exceptional room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJDCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just back from a two night stay in one of the Town House suites. Room was massive and very well designed. The breakfast was fab, cooked to order and the most amazing freshly squeezed orange juice. (just had to mention it!) The staff could not have been more helpful. Great location in the heart of it all. Kilkenny has so much to offer and Langtons is definitely the place to stay. Fantastic value for money, we`ll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aoife o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed in the garden suites, the room was lovely.the hotel is a huge complex of bars and function rooms. The public areas were grubby, the flower arrangements were terrible, long past their sell by date.Breakfast buffet was very poor, but ordered hot food was good.
Location is good but there are lots of hotels in Kilkenny with just as good location.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank karenodk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor L, Manager at Langton House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

Although we are glad that you enjoyed your room and your cooked breakfast, we are disappointed that not everything was perfect, namely the public areas and the flower arrangements. At Langton House hotel we undertake a constant maintenance programme and a team of cleaners are onsite daily to ensure that the hotel is maintained to the highest standard possible, your comment is currently being investigated by senior management and steps will be taken immediately.
We pride ourselves on cooking our breakfasts to order and also offer a large variety of options. We sincerely regret if the breakfast buffet was not to your liking however we assure you that we will take your comments on board.

Thank you once again for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Langton's.
Kind regards
Edward Langton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday. I was upgraded to a penthouse suite in the main house. It was a beautiful room with gorgeous furniture, living area, massive bed, jacuzzi bath and walk in wardrobe. Reception staff and management were extremely warm and friendly. Breakfast was table service which is so rare these days and the choice was excellent as was the food. We had relaxing drinks in the residents bar on good Friday (my birthday) and the manager presented me with a delicious decorated birthday plate full of miniature desserts which was a lovely touch. Dinner in the restaurant that evening was absolutely fabulous food and service was faultless. Its so great that in tough times when hotel prices are dropping that standards in this hotel exceed expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Had a lovely stay here recently. Our room was fab with a gorgeous bathroom with even a chair and magnifying mirror to do your make up. Reception were great, we arrived early and the receptionist kindly called us on the mobile when it was ready. Also have to mention breakfast. There was a lot of choice and refreshingly the cooked breakfast was cooked to order instead of the usual Bain Maries found in hotels. There was a huge choice as well rather than the usual full Irish. Overall a very comfortable stay and we would definitely stay here again if we were in the area

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kilkenny
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House Hotel

Address: 69 John Street Lower, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#7 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: $93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the heart of Kilkenny.Langton House Hotel Kilkenny boasts 30 premium standard suites. Incorporating our Penthouse suites, Superior Garden Suites, Executive Rooms and Triple Suites. Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, Langtons Restaurant Kilkenny and Langtons Pubs Kilkenny have won numerous awards including the Black & White Pub of the Year (Four Times), the Black & White Super Pub of the Year and the National Bar Food awards to mention but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Langton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langton Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing