We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langton House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Had a lovely stay here recently. Our room was fab with a gorgeous bathroom with even a chair and magnifying mirror to do your make up. Reception were great, we arrived early and the receptionist kindly called us on the mobile when it was ready. Also have to mention breakfast. There was a lot of choice and refreshingly the cooked breakfast was cooked to order instead of the usual Bain Maries found in hotels. There was a huge choice as well rather than the usual full Irish. Overall a very comfortable stay and we would definitely stay here again if we were in the area

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 810 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed just for 1 night when passing through Kilkenny with work. Excellent rate, excellent value for money and good staff.

Highlight was the breakfast, where you order from your seat from extensive menu, and then when waiting I sampled the beautiful fresh fruit, cheese Ham pastries and much more all included in the room rate!

One word excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikewhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times and love it. Staff very friendly and helpful, Food is fantastic and very good prices. Would definately recommend whether its a girly weekend or time away with your other half.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janjomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel, located right in the centre of Kilkenny town, the staff were very friendly, especially Rachel on reception, they went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. The food was divine, with plenty of options for us even though we were on the DBB deal.The rooms were spotless clean, we were in the garden suites and there was plenty of room, fine big bathroom with the added bonus of a comfy leather sofa. The bar food was as tasty as the restaurant, also with plenty of options.
I would have no problem recommending this hotel and will definately be back:))

Room Tip: The garden suites are ideal if there is a group of people, as they are only 1 minute from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is a distinctive hotel well located in Kilkenny city centre. Rooms are very clean and modern. The food in the restaurant is nice. A good atmosphere in the bar. Breakfast was very tasty with a good selection of cereals as well as a varied cooked breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Myself and my finance stayed in langtons house hotel just the one night, a sunday night. We were given a room out in the garden suite and I have to say it was beautiful. The room was spotless and the decor very trendy. There were a few children running around the gardens and in and out of the garden suite building and making rather a lot of noise, but in fairness once it hit around 7pm they did dissappear. We had our dinner in the dining room and it was really very tasty along with excellent waiting staff. Also, breakfast the following morning was equally as nice. The location is excellent as it's right in the centre of town near shops etc. Overall our stay was excellent and we would recommend langtons for a stay...we hope to be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenhelen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just back from a one night stay. excellent hotel, great staff - Claire on the reception desk has great local knowledge and could not have been more helpful.

Rooms were very large and to a great standard.
I would highly recommend and cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maher75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.3 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.8 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#7 of 19 in Kilkenny
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langton House Hotel

Address: 69 John Street Lower, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#3 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#7 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: $93 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4 star hotel located in the heart of Kilkenny.Langton House Hotel Kilkenny boasts 30 premium standard suites. Incorporating our Penthouse suites, Superior Garden Suites, Executive Rooms and Triple Suites. Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, Langtons Restaurant Kilkenny and Langtons Pubs Kilkenny have won numerous awards including the Black & White Pub of the Year (Four Times), the Black & White Super Pub of the Year and the National Bar Food awards to mention but a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Langton House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langton Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Hotel Kilkenny
Langtons Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing