We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langton House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Troysgate House(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
544
189
75
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
544
189
75
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suiteset theatrebrown bread ice creamjohn streettea roomno liftthe penthousemain buildingwedding mealmain barfrom start to finishtop classhuge bedfabulous hotelwedding receptioncar parknext morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 849 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2011

The service, the room, the bath the shower, the ambience, the peacefulness, the helpfel staff, the comfy bed, great food, and even live Irish music were a wonderful suprize.
we are travelling from Australia and this place is fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CarpeDieum52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Flatscreen TV, dinnerplate sized shower head, large bath- we were shocked that it was such a gem. We had to leave at 6am for a flight and when we enquired about early checkout, the night porter surprised us by making sure that breakfast was ready even though it didn't start for another hour!! Tried to book it again on our next visit to Kilkenny but it was unfortunately booked out- and that was mid week! Can't wait to get back there :).

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Rooms were huge, loved the decor, wish I had some of the same style in my own place. Handy to centre of town and castle. We were there for our wedding reception and the service was very attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I stayed here on a girlie weekend. We stayed in the suites which were totally gorgeous. The four poster bed was the largest, most comfortable bed ever, the walk in shower was lovey and big and the complimentary robes and toiletries were a nice touch too. Breakfast in bed was included in our price which was brilliant, the food was lovely and the continental breakfast was impressive! The Nightclub was great on the Sat night (doesnt open on Fridays as they have weddings on Fridays) but the only downside to the nightclub was the noise. It sounded as if the patrons were in the room with us when we finally went to bed !! The food in the restaurant was lovely but the service was not great, the lady who served us was definitely in a bad mood! Also the chorizo crostini had no chorizo ! When I pointed this out, the waitress said that "it must have been under the cheese" but there was no cheese either !!! For the rooms and the atmosphere in the pub though I would recommend it and would deffo go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mida083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

great hotel in a great location,everything was perfect.food,room.great value for money .would highly recommend

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ballyboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews