We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveler rating
1,067
668
259
137
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,067
668
259
137
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river castle view car park perfect location lovely hotel wedding reception few drinks would highly recommend this hotel deluxe room bar food afternoon tea breakfast was excellent from start to finish family room top class nore ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Stayed here for two nights. The rooms are just ok nothing special, no safe in them which I really think in a four star hotel should be standard. The windows must need to be replaced as during the night you can hear every word from guests entering and leaving the hotel into the early hours.
That said the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The place is spotlessly clean. The bar was good with a relaxed atmosphere and the breakfast was excellent.
The location was perfect with a lovely view of the castle, and a couple of minutes walk to the centre. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Kilkenny.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pkpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Kilkenny River Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear pkpa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your comments on our friendly and helpful staff and that you found the hotel spotlessly clean. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our bar and excellent breakfast. We do have safes in our suites only but would also be happy to make our safe at reception available. I am sorry that you were disturbed during the night with noise from outside and we will certainly take your feedback on board. We are delighted to know that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Kilkenny.
Kind Regards
Catherine McKnight
General Manager
gm@rivercourthotel.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Such a great staff - room was lovely and had an amazing view of the castle. Highly recommend booking a stay at this lovely hotel. Close by city center perfect for walking the city and right across from the castle.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank N8240QQjenniferk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Kilkenny River Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear N8240QQjenniferk,
We can`t thank you enough for your wonderful review. It really is great to receive such positive feedback and motivates us to exceed our guests expectations when they return to us. It was lovely to read your comments on our great staff, lovely rooms and our location with amazing views of the Castle.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Catherine McKnight
General Manager
gm@rivercourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Loved the location. The hotel was in good shape. Our room was clean. For the price we paid, i didn't mind the parking lot view. We weren't in the room for long so it didn't matter. The Castle and old section were just across the small bridge. Great pub, Matt the Millers was across the street.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank sturnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Kilkenny River Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017

Dear sturnq
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you loved our location and enjoyed your stay. Kilkenny has much to offer and we look forward to your return visit here with us at the Kilkenny River Court Hotel.
Kind Regards
Catherine McKnight
General Manager
gm@rivercourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Very annoyed about room,small bed,very plain room could really do with revamp,and a lovely view of carpark which you will want to be expert at driving to manoeuvre in. Staff were very friendly and on the night we relayed our disappointment about room but we're told all deluxe rooms were gone.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christophero708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Kilkenny River Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear christophereo708,
I would sincerely like to thank you for having taken the time to review your recent visit with us. I was naturally concerned to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay with us however greatly appreciate your feedback as this will assist us in improving the service experience the hotel offers our guests. I hope you will not be deterred from using the hotel in the future and if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me on the details below.
Kind Regards
Catherine McKnight
General Manager
gm@rivercourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

perfect in every way, clean , got upgraded for free to a delux family room, food is lush , love to stay again, the bathroom was clean, up to date. love the mini shampoo :).

It the best hotel we stayed in ireland

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine M, General Manager at Kilkenny River Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear dreamydevil,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are truly delighted with your wonderful comments on our rooms and lush food. It really is great to receive such positive feedback from our guests and it will serve to motivate us to improve our service offer and exceed our guests expectations when they return to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Catherine McKnight
General Manager
gm@rivercourthotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews