We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accomodations.”
Review of Park Villa B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkenny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Villa B&B
Ranked #56 of 74 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2009

Our family of 4 and parents were very pleased with the location and quality of Park Villa Inn. Vicki and her husband are great people. We appreciated their insights and conversations. Also, the tips on where to eat and visit really helped us enjoy our visit in Kilkenny.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdkTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 44 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2009

Had a great time. Loved the Irish breakfast and the conversation. Location was an easy walk (over the bridge) to Kilkenny. We really had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackdog44012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

The accommodations were fine and the host welcoming and friendly. The rooms were a bit smaller than others we stayed in, but adequate for the one night. Breakfast was nice but not as much choice as we had in other B&Bs. We were disappointed in the location, since this is advertised as being in Kilkenny, and was actually a long walk away. Since walking was a problem, it was necessary to drive and then park - not awful but an inconvenience. Overall a good experience with some reservations.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarheelduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

We recently stayed at Park villa on our tour of Ireland. We enjoyed talking with Vicki and Pat. Pat is a great cook, the breakfast was delicious. The room was quaint and spotless. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable with your friendliness. Joe and Jan Thurston

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geejapop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Our family of 5 (grandma, my husband and me, and our two kids ages 12 and 14) stayed at Park Villa in the middle of July. We were delighted to meet Vicky and to stay in her clean and charming B and B. We arrived late at night, hungry and tired, and were greeted warmly by Vicky. Our two rooms were just as I had pictured a "real" Irish b and b would look like. Cheery, bright, clean and comfortable.Vicky made us feel right at home and took the time to give us information about Kilkenny, sights to see, restaurants and so on. The b and b was quiet, and we had wonderful restful sleeps for all 3 nights. Breakfast was great...traditional Irish cooked, with choice of scrambled eggs (she noticed my daughter didn't eat the breakfast on the first day, so gave her the choice the second day). Vicky gave us very good advice for day trips from Kilkenny, including visiting the Dunbrody Famine Ship in Newross....great experience for the kids.She also recommended stopping in Inistioge, a beautiful little town ( the movie "Circle of Friends" was partly filmed there.) We loved our visits with Vicky and , as others have mentioned, learned lots about the area and about Ireland.
I would highly recommend this B and B for anyone who is interested in a place that is personal, warm and welcoming. We loved our stay at Park Villa and we loved getting to know Vicky!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wildrover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Lovely B+B - very clean and pretty, with nice, comfortable rooms. Pat and Vicky were great, so friendly and welcoming! We had had a problem with our car in Dublin (i.e. someone smashed the window in, ugh) and Pat and Vicky were so helpful - they directed us to a car repair shop right nearby, and generally made us feel as though things were ok. We loved talking with them, and learned a lot about Ireland's history and economy from those talks. Breakfast was great. Kilkenny is a fantastic city, and we wish we had spent more time in the area. The B+B is a little bit of a walk from the city center ~15 minutes as people have said, but it was fine - you can also drive and park in town. Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend Park Villa.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kytang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

From the first sight of Park Villa, with its lovely flowers all over, to our clean, brightly decorated room, it was an exceptional experience.

Vickie made us feel At home immedictely, taking time to talk with us about what was going on, and chatting like old friends!

Breakfast was exceptionally good, and there many good choices offered.

Park Villa is across from the a large Convention hotel, and I'll bet theier patrons don't get the "Personal touch" and helpful ideas which Vicky offers.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashcrofbks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.4 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
10 mi away
Brandon View House B&B
Brandon View House B&B
#3 of 3 in Graiguenamanagh
65 reviews
9.8 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Moonarch Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,031 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Villa B&B

Address: Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price Range: $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing