We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Villa B&B
Nearby Hotels
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
$257
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
$183
$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
$265
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$295
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kilford Arms Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
32
9
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
9
0
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 44 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Wow, the park villa was awesome. It was a bit out of town but it made for a nice walk. The owners were special people who were always happy to talk with us. Breakfast was great and we loved the place. The room was large and pleasantly decorated. We loved it so much, perhaps the owners will come and stay with us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joshg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Vicky couldn't have been a more friendly host! On arrival she had a list of local places with live music for the night and made sure to give us her personal opinion of the best bands. Very helpful. Her home was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Without a doubt it was the most "at home" we felt during our entire trip. We stayed in a total of 10 different B&Bs and this was the only owner we decided to contact once home again because we truly felt she'd care to hear from us.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kim_pat_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed at the Park Villa B&B in Sep. 2010. As it was on a weekend it was very hard to find a place to stay in Kilkenny.
But we very pleased with our stay there. Yes, the rooms are small, but what the heck... you sleep there! The breakfast was very good, the host Vicky was very kind!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank waver929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

What a great experience; it really felt like we were staying with family. The house was built to be a house, and it is now functioning as a B&B, which we love. There is no hotel feel in any way, which only adds to the feeling of welcome. Pat and Vicki are fantastic hosts with great senses of humor, and they do nothing but make you feel at home. 10 minute walk from downtown, which may be too much for some, but we had no problem with it at all. We were initially not sure if we'd be staying in Kilkenny for two nights, but Pat and Vicki were so helpful with recommendations, we stayed and remained entertained the whole time. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harley60785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

If you want a room the size of a postage stamp & a bathroom even smaller this is your place. We thought the hostess was somewhat unfriendly upon check-in but had an excellent breakfast. We stayed in several other B&B's that way surpassed this one. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sla63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews