We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have been to in Ireland”
Review of Auburndale B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auburndale B&B
Ranked #26 of 74 Kilkenny B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The rooms are a bit on the small size but are modern and clean. The bathroom is clean and well equipped.
The breakfasts are great.
5 minutes drive from the city center so you should be just fine if you have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 76 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2011

I highly recommend this B&B which was the best stay we had during our 14 day trip around Ireland! The rooms are very well equipped, functional and well maintained. The hospitality was top notch and the breakfast simply terrific!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MST68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Beautifully presented in every way. Scrupulously clean & well appointed. The bed was THE most comfortable I have ever slept in while travelling. Great breakfast if you need it. Pat was a friendly & gracious host. No drama, no troubles. Quiet location & just about 15 - 20 minutes to beautiful Kilkenney centre via shoelace express (walking)! If you partake of a drink or two it make take considerably longer on the return!!

Highly recommended in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickie5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Great place to stay for romantic trip, with friends, for sightseeing etc. Rooms had all amenties, each en suite, quiet and comfortable. Very clean. Brekafast fantastic. Good value for money. 20 min walk to Kilkenny town centre, however taxi EUR 7. Fantastic people running. All you need from B&B and even more. Definitely need to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lastkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here over a weekend. Room were lovely and the owners friendly - I enjoyed chatting to Pat, nice guy. Breakfast was fantastic. 20min walk to the center of town, plenty space for parking, easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turasoirglic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Was a bit of a hike to Kilkenny City, but this was a very nice, roomy and comfortable B&B that is run by an extremely welcoming and friendly family. We'd love to go back there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchTurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Wonderful stay, spacious rooms, very convenient to the city center. Host gave great instruction to find the place. Excellent Irish Breakfast. All in all, great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallasbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.0 mi away
Bridge View B&B
Bridge View B&B
#11 of 74 in Kilkenny
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
The 'Rafter' Dempsey's
The 'Rafter' Dempsey's
#40 of 74 in Kilkenny
176 reviews
10.8 mi away
Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast
Twin Oaks Bed and Breakfast
#24 of 74 in Kilkenny
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
The Laurels B & B Kilkenny
#14 of 74 in Kilkenny
229 reviews
10.5 mi away
Moonarch Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
O'Malley's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auburndale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburndale B&B

Address: Auburndale Waterford Road Springmount | Waterford Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkenny
Price Range: $91 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auburndale B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Auburndale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing