We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springhill Court Conference, Leisure & Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$203
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
$192
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny River Court Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$191
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$309
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$165
$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
$276
$262
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveler rating
311
234
148
92
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
234
148
92
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubspring hillleisure centrecarvery lunchfamily roomfamily staybar foodswimming poolfriendly hotelring roadkilkenny citystayed for two nightshen partywedding receptionfood was lovelylast weekendsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 851 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel is clean and reasonable price wise, our shower (wet room) wasn't the best the water didnt drain away, other guests and staff smoked outside our room ( next to fire exit) it was horrible, ,the food was very good, the staff were excellent

Room Tip: Stay away from fire exits people use these areas to smoke, the back of the hotel is quieter
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed last-minute on December 6th having travelled to Kilkenny for a day-trip with my partner and our newborn baby. We wanted a warm, comfortable room at a reasonable rate, we wanted something small but tasty to eat, we wanted somewhere comfortable to sit to watch the world go by and we wanted a good breakfast the next morning. We got everything we wanted. We sat in the lobby eating snacks from the bar menu while we chatted, fed our baby and just relaxed together over the course of the evening. The member of staff at Reception was particularly friendly and helpful. There were three beds in our room - two singles and a double and the double we slept in was very comfortable. The shower was somewhat outdated and it was difficult to set it to the right temperature. There was a good selection for breakfast - cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit salad, croissants and bread, lovely juices and fried breakfast presented buffet style. Some of the fried food looked a little the worse for wear but was tasty nonetheless. There was lovely ham and cheese available too. When checking out the same member of staff who had welcomed us the night before helped us to settle our bill and again, was friendly, helpful and genuine.

This hotel isn't luxurious but if you're looking for a no-frills place to stay for a night with a good bed and a good breakfast the next morning, this is worth considering. The staff couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break in November. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was great- a buffet with a wide selection of continental breakfast and a self service full irish fry with no limit! The rooms were small but clean. The leisure centre is nice with a gym, pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. The hotel is ~2km out from Kilkenny centre but taxis are only 8euro. Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzay_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We recently had a lovely stay at the springhill court hotal in kilkenny, room was very clean and comfortable, the food was excellent in both the the restaurant and bar. We really enjoyed the entertanment in bar both nights, michael and his staff excellant, looking forward to return visit

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Brain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed four nights for the Dancing for Pleasure week and once again, we were delighted with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Top marks for help offered, cleanliness of the hotel and room, pool, sauna, excellent food- in fact EVERYTHING made this week really enjoyable! The young man (Ian?) in the Aqua Aerobics was brilliant-funny, yet watched everyone and made the class fun, fit and enjoyable!
Ritchie in the Lounge deserves a special mention - his attitude towards customers made each person feel special- I observed this over a couple of days while reading on my own in the lounge. Nothing was too much trouble for him, or his assistant. Anita, Kate and Mags in the Restaurant all have a welcoming and courteous manner and welcomed everyone back as if they were old friends! Well done to everyone! Our cleaning lady (room 211) was very accommodating, given a lot of the time we were in the room! Martin was his usual helpful, cheerful self, while maintaining a high standard of professionalism. Thanks to everyone - already booked for next February!

Room Tip: Just bring earplugs - there has to be a little noise in hotels!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy_Luv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews