We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sleepless night”
Review of Zuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zuni Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2006

We set off from Dublin expecing a relaxing night in Kilkenny. Unfortunately, Zuni did not live up to expectations (or price). The room was small, stuffy, hot and dark, with a window overlooking the courtyard with the fans from the restaurant right outside. We were assured that the fans stop when the restaurant closes, which they did. However, the noise from the fans was replaced by worse - a very loud humming noise which we think probably came from the heating pipes, even thought the radiator was switched off. This finally stopped in the early morning, to be replaced by the fans! Never again!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 442 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Erniebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank society
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin,Ireland
18
Reviewed September 25, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin
14
Reviewed February 27, 2005

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed October 18, 2004

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#4 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,042 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuni Hotel

Address: 26 Patrick Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: $93 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free On-Site Parking Free Wi-FiCity Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Zuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zuni Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing