We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Zuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zuni Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nice little place. Location is great; easy walking distance to everything. Hotel front was easy to find, but the parking wasn't. Nice room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. I'd recommend this hotel in Kilkenny.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland_of_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    110
    34
    19
    10
See reviews for
42
185
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed during the recent heat wave and found the staff so helpful, offering a fan to keep the room more pleasent and generally helpful in every way. The restaurant food was really good and ate out doors on a terrifically hot evening after a stroll through the park just down the road. the room was clean and comfortable but they would benifit from haveing a range of lighter bed linen to 'wow' their guests every ten years when we get a heat wave. I had to use just the duvet cover and unfortunitely the duvet underneeth had seen better days - a bit offputting at the time - the fan saved the day however.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

given that I read so many reviews, i thought I should contribute-
spent a great night here - lovely rooms and great Tapas menu..all in all, a very enjoyable stay with friendly staff...well worth it! will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Myself & my new husband shared our first night as man & wife in this little gem of a hotel. We are getting married in Portugal in several weeks but needed to do the Legal Civil partnership first in Ireland so to mark the occasion we headed to Kilkenny for the weekend. We booked Zuni last minute but Stephen was excellent via email in helping us book our night away. We arrived and were greeted by a very friendly gentleman on reception who allocated us room 300 which was AMAZING.. We dined in the restaurant that night and the food was worthy of Michelin stars it was that good... Breakfast the next morning was also amazing..

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

We will def be back & very soon.

Thanks for everything

Room Tip: Book Room 300 It's Worth Paying A Little Extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingaddict12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at this place. Great service from the staff and the restaurant is well worth a shout. Fantastic meal but book your room early. Ladies....one tip or my advice to the hotel pease can you supply conditioner as there was none despite decent shampoo and wash. Varied breakfast and perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bratacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Loved this place!!!! Most Irish hotels are not equiped for extreme heat neither are most young children however the staff were fantastic always ready and eager to assist with fans and ice. The rooms were warm but sufficiently equiped to meet our needs, clean and tidy. The food was absolutely fabulous, as one reviewer points out not a huge selection but plenty to choose from and well prepared, presented beautifully and absolutely delicious. I'd rather a small menu done well personally. The staff were a pleasure to deal with, extremely efficient and always eager to help. Overall I cannot say how impressed we were. Looking forward to staying here again and would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night enroute from Dublin to Killarney. You really can't beat the price of this place -- but don't expect many extras/luxuries. The pictures of the rooms on the website, etc., look beautiful, but once you arrive, you can't help but feel everything is just a little too basic and just a tiny bit cramped. We were in Ireland during a particularly warm spell, and the room was a little warm, so make sure you'll be okay not having A/C or a fan if you stay here. WIFI worked great. Having breakfast included was a plus, though the included options are not extremely extensive. The food was tasty though -- also, try the desserts in the cafe. Absolutely fantastic! In the end, we got a good night's sleep for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeakerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuni Hotel

Property: Zuni Hotel
Address: 26 Patrick Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#11 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free On-Site Parking Free Wi-FiCity Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zuni Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing