We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotell and fair priced”
Review of Zuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zuni Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The rooms were spacious and clean. New standard all over and great quality breakfasts that were fair priced. We broke a lamp in a pillowfight and nobody yelled at us. Great!

Will stay again if I ever return to Kilkenny (which isn't very likely, Kilkenny sucks)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Zuni Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 424 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault the food it was excellent . As for the accommodation it was dreadful . Badly in need of cleaning , painting , decorating and a good plumber. The radiator gurgled all night long disturbing our sleep. My sister needed physiotherapy on her neck after sleeping on the memory foam pillow. Smell of smoke in the bedroom when we arrived which was such a disappointment to my other asthmatic sister. But having said all that the staff were more than helpful and nice. Certainly eat there but don't stay

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Breda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay here.
Staff were friendly and helpful, food in restaurant was gorgeous, as was the breakfast in the morning!Also got two complimentary glasses of prosecco on arrival ( it was valentines day but it was a lovely bonus when we arrived!)
Room was clean and comfortable - loved the size of the tv and the amount of channels available!
Very central location - 2 minute walk from Kilkenny castle!
Free wifi and free parking were an added bonus!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyBeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Owner at Zuni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. So glad you enjoyed you stay and meal with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just returned from a brilliant night in Zuni hotel. We were a group of 15 on a hen night and were shown great service and hospitality. The suite provided for our wine tasting class was perfectly sizeable to accommodate our group. Dinner was outstanding and excellent value, definitely worth a visit, location perfect!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gembem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just spent a girls night in Zuni and can only say great things!
This boutique hotel is a little gem ideally located in Kilkenny city centre making all amenities very accessible .
The food was just fantastic and the staff and service were excellent.
Fantastic value and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shinners1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great location. The rooms are clean and nice. Only complaint is that the walls are very thin, so you can hear people around you. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. The tapas were great. The staff was very accomodating when we asked for champagne service to be delivered to our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night, small hotel and rooms were nicely decorated. Our window was right beside an air vent though which made a lot of noise all day & night long. very ventral location, would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for room not beside the outside air vent
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doyle126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 19 in Kilkenny
781 reviews
1.0 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,949 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuni Hotel

Address: 26 Patrick Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#11 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range: $140 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free On-Site Parking Free Wi-FiCity Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zuni Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing