We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminded me of the Macneean House!”
Review of Zuni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zuni Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Reminded me of the Macneean House!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This beautiful hotel does not have scenic views but has nice bedrooms, most importantly the food was gorgeous. Staff was pleasant and there is a car park which is very handy. I most certainly will stay there again if I plan on going back to Wexford!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    117
    35
    19
    10
See reviews for
42
202
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offers a great location and parking at the back of the hotel. Rooms are clean and the service is efficient and I certainly wish we dined at the Hotel's restaurant that evening.

This is a beautiful town - very photo worthy

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marilize R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We LOVED the Zuni! It's got a little bit of an oriental spareness to the decor but it's perfectly executed and REALLY comfortable. One of the best showers we experienced! Our corner room provided lots of light and ventilation, and as it was in the back of the hotel, plenty of quiet. The parking is tight but ample and free. The staff is gracious, caring, and so helpful. We had a bit of a mishap with our car on the way there, and the guys could not have been more understanding and confidence-inspiring. And the food...worth a trip to Kilkenny just for dinner. I had the best duck I have ever had, on a plate with a refreshing and interesting variety of tastes. Great breakfasts as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed in Zuni's last night & really enjoyed the whole experience. We had lunch, dinner and breakfast too - and the food was just fab, it was the best that I've had out in a long time. Overall the service was excellent although the only problem was that we had to wait for nearly a half hour to be seated for dinner last night.
We were lucky to be assigned the suite room, which was spotless and had lots of lovely toiletries.

I would definitely recommend Zuni's to stay and have their food too,

Room Tip: All rooms are sound proof and are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a nice stay here with my mom on a trip throughout Ireland. Loved Kilkenny in general and Zuni was a reasonably price hotel with secure parking and a great central location. The rooms were clean and breakfast was great. Morning restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant manager at night showed his stress too openly and ridiculed staff in front of us, making all of us uncomfortable. But overall it was a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overall the hotel was nice. The rooms were a good size, had decent wifi, and the breakfast was very decent (a good amount of choice, plus tea/coffee and some breads/sweets).

The restaurant at the hotel is also fantastic and we had delicious venison and a mackarel starter that were both absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashag82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTA
Level Contributor
245 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Pros: The hotel was clean, convenient location for visiting pubs & castle, the beds are comfortable, decent restaurant. Cons: Our room did not get cleaned, the toiletries were not replenished - including toilet paper, check in was not welcoming - felt like we were in their way. This hotel is missing character, like so many surrounding places, there are plenty of lovely hotels in town..I would recommend checking them out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
0.0 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#5 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#4 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,864 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
Kilkenny Hibernian Hotel
#8 of 18 in Kilkenny
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuni Hotel

Property: Zuni Hotel
Address: 26 Patrick Street, Kilkenny, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
#11 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zuni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free On-Site Parking Free Wi-FiCity Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zuni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zuni Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing