We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Newpark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Newpark Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A real family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were just down in new park hotel and had a great holiday as always it was the first time my little one went to the kids club at night and she would cry when I would take her out at 9.30 at night it was so good and every child was looked after so well and as for the staff what can I say they go out of their way to make it the best holiday would recommend it to everyone to go

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    530
    155
    73
    39
See reviews for
694
554
20
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just back from 3 night stay with 3 kids. Great hotel for energetic kids & weary adults. Loads to keep kids occupied, great pool, pet farm, falconry, go-garting, kids club etc. Wonderful food but most of all what makes this hotel memorable is the staff - each & every one of them pleasant & professional. Spotless hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We are just back from a 3 night break with our 2 boys and this hotel was wonderful. It has everything for children and they were very helpful to our son who uses a wheelchair and does not sleep much at night. The night staff gave him toast and juice in the middle of the night at no charge very rare in hotels now. Kids club is a great idea park go karts and wildlife farm all great for children. The hotel is spotless clean all down to the very hard working housekeeping team. We will definitely go back again as the hotel is in a great location to a wonderful town. Also I would recommend an executive suite lots of space and a wonderful balcony to enjoy the beautiful views of the hotel grounds.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank julieanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our thrid time staying in this hotel and certainly won't be our last! The staff were excellent and were on hand to help us with anything we needed. The professionalism of staff members such as Stephen, Niamh, Livvi and Katie (Bistro Manager) really added to the already excellent experience. We would reccommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy a break in Kilkenny! - Martha and Pius Lynch, Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarthaLynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend with a big group of family. We had a great time. The hotel is very family friendly. We had a very spacious family room. The playground and pet farm are great for kids. We ate in the restaurant and it was very enjoyable. Breakfast on the other hand wasnt the greatest. I would return as its a lovely hotel for familys with young children.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SarKes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

16 of us stayed for a family weekend, we had a gorgeous meal on the Saturday night, the menu and food was a very high standard! Throughout the weekend the staff couldn't have done more for us, Graham and Kieran especially! Thanks to all, we will definitely return! Bridgette family

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I booked a 2 night stay over the weekend of the 4th of July 2014 in a family room.
We were extremely well looked after by the manager Ger, the food was really good, fantastic choice and our two young children were very happy due to the family friendly attitude which the hotel offers.
We will most definitely be seeing them again.
Thanks for a lovely weekend,
Sonia.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kilkenny
Hotel Kilkenny
#3 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#2 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lyrath Estate Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kilkenny River Court Hotel
1.1 mi away
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
Kilkenny Ormonde Hotel
#10 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Langton House Hotel
Langton House Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kilkenny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newpark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Hotel

Property: Newpark Hotel
Address: Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Spa Hotel in Kilkenny
#2 Family Hotel in Kilkenny
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kilkenny
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kilkenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Newpark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amind 20 acres of parkland yet only a short stroll from the the historic city with its rambling streets and beautiful castle. State of the art conference and event facilities with wonderful gardens and natural day light. Scrumptious dining in Gullivers restaurant and delicious bar food in the popular Scotts Bar. Step inside our Escape Health club and spa which is sanctuary of pure indulgence, where time is left at the door of the Aveda health club and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newpark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Kilkenny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing