We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newpark Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Troysgate House(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveler rating
1,202
601
178
83
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
601
178
83
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet farmkids cluboutdoor infinity poolpetting zoofamily hotelleisure centreunderfloor heatinglovely hotelgo kartsfamily breaksuperior roomsteam roomgames roomtop classwalk in showereaster breakboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,332 - 1,337 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in the Newpark Hotel with 9 friends and cannot say enough about the wonderful time we had.The food was amazing,the staff so courteous and helpful,the accommodation was excellent .I would not hesitate to stay there again,well done and thank you to Mr John Flynn and staff,

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Newpark Hotel is a fantastic to deal with. We carry out regular monthly and weekly business with the hotel. From start to finish they are great to deal with.

Meeting rooms are always set up as requested from our order forms to the detail and any small requests on the day are greeted with a warm smile.

So to Mark and all your team keep up the good work and continued success.

To conclude a very fine hotel that merits anyone attention when in Kilkenny!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bigjoekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed here last September for a wedding that was being held in another hotel in Kilkenny. I can say that although the wedding was lovely I was very pleased to be staying at the delightful Newpark instead of The Ormonde! The staff at Newpark Hotel were warm, friendly and very accommodating. Front desk in particular were very helpful and waiters were fantastic not only for service but blossoming amateur comedians :) The rooms were large, warm, comfortable and well facilitated. The only reason I'm not rating this hotel excellent was because the cooked breakfast was a bit undercooked but there was a lovely variety of cereals, fruit and pastries to make up for the hot food. I would certainly recommend the Newpark to compliment any stay in Kilkenny.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the Newpark Hotel in January for a family wedding and were blown away by the high standard of the property and all the staff we encountered. The venue was perfectly decorated, the rooms comfortable and perfect. The staff couldn't do more for us - even providing take-away coffee for some bleary eyed wedding guests!
I was especially impressed with the wedding organisation and would highly recommend Newpark as an event venue.
Well done, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

we just had my mums 90th birthday @ the hotel for 85 guests,Mark and his staff did an outstanding job,service ,food ,decoration ,attention to detail was fantatsic,Everybody invited to the event raved at how good an evening it was, and would recoomend newpark to everybody for value ,quality and service
J H
Chicago

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHCHI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews