We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newpark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
$216
$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$183
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$296
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspect Hotel Kilkenny(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
$260
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilford Arms Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$154
$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,128)
Filter reviews
2,128 results
Traveler rating
1,215
608
178
84
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
608
178
84
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet farmkids cluboutdoor infinity poolpetting zoofamily hotelleisure centreunderfloor heatinglovely hotelgo kartsfamily breaksuperior roomsteam roomgames roomtop classwalk in showereaster breakboth nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 2,128 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and found the 3 night connoisseurs package to be excellent - the afternoon tea was fabulous. The food in the hotel was very good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We also enjoyed the leisure facilities and the wildlife farm.

The lilies in the reception and foyer were beautiful.

The only thing I would have liked (and probably should have asked for it?) was a bathrobe in the superior rooms. I also found the website a little bit difficult to navigate. These are only minor things and would not stop me returning or recommending your hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back overlooking the wildlife farm - we could hear the animals in the morning but didn't mind that.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreeceQBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with 2 small children. Great spot for kids. There's two little playgrounds, a petting farm and the pool. There was plenty to keep our 2 and a half yr old busy, the decor in the hotel is a little dated but it didn't matter because when the kids were happy we were happy too! Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank rayskibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had the biggest room ever with a double bed and two singles, bathroom was clean and modern with loads of shampoos creams etc. The reception area, sofa areas and bar were all beautifully decorated. Everyone was very friendly all the staff said hello and everywhere was being cleaned all the time! The mini zoo was a great little extra and animals looked well looked after as well as 2 play areas and a huge chess board all kept by little boy well entertained. The pool area was amazing, the infinity pool was out of this world and the hotel spa boasted a plunge pool, sauna and bucket shower - all good fun. We loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren_o8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were looking for a nice dinner after the end of a very long day. Newpark delivered with a very nice meal and friendly service. The Lamb Shank fell off the bone and the Chilean Bass was very tasty. The creamed potatoes went well with both. We also shared some vegetables (carrots, onions and turnips) that were okay. Too much served and not as tasty as the rest of the food, but the rest of the meal was the star anyway.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank travelpastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Newpark hotel for four nights at the end of August. The staff were, without a doubt, the friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever come across. Right from the start, the super smiley and helpful receptionist Siobhan was so friendly and placed us in a very nice room.
Our room was lovely, very spacious and spotless, and a big comfy bed. The bathroom was also very nice, excellent walk in shower and separate bath. There was a wedding on one of the nights and we didn't hear a thing.
The outdoor infinity pool was fantastic, along with the sauna and steam room. I decided to have a treatment in the Spa and was dealt with by a lovely therapist called Megan, who gave me an excellent facial and massage, I almost floated back up to the room after!
We didn't eat in the hotel, though we did have drinks in the bar on one night, they make an excellent cosmopolitan!
The hotel itself would have been really great, but it was the friendliness of the staff that made it really special. Every single member of staff that we encountered was so nice, and that really made a difference.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraCeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews