We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kilkenny
Nearby Hotels
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zuni Hotel(Kilkenny)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny River Court Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$301
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyrath Estate(Kilkenny)
$275
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Hotel(Kilkenny)
$257
$230
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilkenny Inn Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$278
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kilford Arms Hotel(Kilkenny)(Great Value!)
$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembroke Kilkenny(Kilkenny)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveler rating
993
647
300
112
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
647
300
112
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomleisure centrelovely hotelkids clubbar foodenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelshort breakwedding receptionsteam roomhotel barstaff were lovelyboth morningsboth nightsfull irishsaturday nighttown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,439 - 1,444 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Enjoyable stay for two nights in July with wife and three children. Staff were very friendly and helpful however family room was a bit small for 3 kids, fairly basic and bathroom dated. Restaurant was clean and food was excellent and good value. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0bbarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I wonder if your room was one of our larger Family Rooms of which have a double and 2 singled beds in the room. Unfortunately we only have a limited number of these type of rooms so they do get taken up very quickly. That being said I do hope you had a good time with us and hopefully we shall see you back with us again very soon.
Kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed recently in the hotel kilkenny and found the experience truly excellent, recently engaged we received an upgrade to a lovely garden room with patio doors to our own area outside.The staff were friendly with a smile for everyone from Claire at front desk to the bar and waitstaff to the leisure centre attendants.The facilities are excellent with a mix of an old and very new buildings.Ten minutes walk to the town centre,with taxi's parked outside constantly made getting about really easy.Can't wait to go back !! with very reasonable prices for a four star.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinead g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will also ensure that Claire sees a copy of your review. Thanks again and kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed one night, reception staff efficient and friendly, rooms adequate, surprised to find in room booklet a price for every single item in room down to waste bin or even face cloth, so if you accidentally take it you will be charged, at least you know what it will be !!! breakfast on a sunday morning finished at 10am which I think is too early although I was in time for my breakfast it was a busy dinning room, so be sure to be on time. you can get coffee and snack at reception and waiting times for tables are advised there. The shower in the room I stayed in was very poor if it was raining you would get a better shower by standing outside !!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms if weather is hot
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. However I wonder if you mentioned your shower to anyone either at Reception or indeed if you made contact with one of our Duty Managers as either way we would have been able to fix your shower straight away.
Again my apologies and if you could please let me know by contacting the Hotel directly what your room number was so we can double check your shower we would greatly appreciate it.
Kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend this weekend for a one night stay on a Saturday and we were devastated we only booked for the one night. The staff were nothing but pleasant and helpful asking if we enjoyed our meal and stay even after check out! We had our dinner in the restaurant the portions were very generous and breakfast the next morning was lovely. While we were there we took advantage of the leisure centre and enjoyed a treat in the spa. We could not believe the value and service we received during our stay and definitely will be back!! The only thing that went wrong was a busybody local chatting through us all through or breakfast we could not get a word in...but we even got an apology from the manager for this!! A pleasure to stay in but bring your own hair dyer as the one in the room isn't great!! Will definitely be back very soon to Hotel Kilkenny!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us... such a pity it was only a short trip. Everyone looks forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again very soon.
Kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Large comfortable room with patio. Excellent full Irish Breakfast. 10-15 min walk to town centre/ train station. Nice bar in hotel with outdoor area. Staff excellent. Kilkenny is a very nice town with many excellent restaurants and bars. Castle and Smithwick's Brewery well worth a visit. Local people are very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotekilkenny, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also you enjoyed some of our best attractions in Kilkenny.

Kind regards
Alva Kenny
Front Office Manager
_________________________________________________________________________
We employ a team of 150 dedicated people who are focused on delivering great customer service. We actively seek and welcome genuine, constructive feedback as this is what we use to ensure our service and standards constantly improve through our customer care and service review programs. Each member of our Team is aware off all genuine posts on TripAdvisor and we are proud to say that we do not in any way advocate or engage in posting fake reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews