We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sooo nice & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yindees Downtown

Yindees Downtown
Ranked #34 of 216 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Yindees Downtown brings you a unique blend of authentic Thai and Malayasian dishes in a modern intimate setting. Yindees Downtown Restaurant boasts a superb location right in the heart of the city. We are proud to have served the people of Kilkenny and our wonderful visitors for over 3 years. The stylish Cocktail Bar at Yindees Downtown Restaurant is perfect for a quiet drink with soothing atmosphere. If you want to enjoy a taste of Yindees Downtown Restaurant at home, we offer a convenient delivery or collection service.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sooo nice & Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had such a lovely time, the staff were so friendly and the food perfect, great value, my compliments to all involved.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowe J, Manager at Yindees Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I would firstly like to thank you for dining with us recently and appreciated the food and service. it is always great to here that we meet expectations of our customers. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
John Rowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    40
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Took hour and half for take away to arrive ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Just took to long food was a bit cold and portion small for the money rang a few times and was just fobed off told it waa on the way

Helpful?
Thank James Dewberry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee M, Manager at Yindees Downtown, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear James,

Firstly we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the overall experience of Yindees Downtown. If you want to call into us to discuss it further I will be more than happy, I trust this not put off in future.

Sincerely,

John Rowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great all round :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went for an early bird - menu was good, and not limiting at all (like some early bird are).

Had a wine and dine deal, wine was good, food was tasty, and service was fast, yet polite and personable.

Overall a great meal, very tasty, and happy to accommodate diff veg and sauces which arent on the menus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMurfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowe J, Manager at Yindees Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I would firstly like to thank you for dining with us recently and appreciated the food and service. it is always great to here that we meet expectations of our customers. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
John Rowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food and staff very nice. Manager John went out of his way to make us a drink that wasn't on menu. Early bird is great value. Ribs are really good!! We will be back :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowe J, Manager at Yindees Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I would firstly like to thank you for dining with us recently and appreciated the food and service. it is always great to here that we meet expectations of our customers. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
John Rowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must when in Kilkenny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Yindees Downtown is a restaurant I will definitely return to. From the moment we entered (group of 6) we were treated so well by the staff that we found it hard to leave in the end. The ambience was relaxed, food tasted authentic and was beautifully presented. Best Thai I've had in Ireland in a long time.

Helpful?
2 Thank BubbleTroubleNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowe J, Manager at Yindees Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I would firstly like to thank you for dining with us recently and appreciated the food and service. it is always great to here that we meet expectations of our customers. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
John Rowe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yindees Downtown also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Yindees Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing