We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take-out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yindees Downtown

Yindees Downtown
Ranked #34 of 216 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Yindees Downtown brings you a unique blend of authentic Thai and Malayasian dishes in a modern intimate setting. Yindees Downtown Restaurant boasts a superb location right in the heart of the city. We are proud to have served the people of Kilkenny and our wonderful visitors for over 3 years. The stylish Cocktail Bar at Yindees Downtown Restaurant is perfect for a quiet drink with soothing atmosphere. If you want to enjoy a taste of Yindees Downtown Restaurant at home, we offer a convenient delivery or collection service.
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Take-out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

I ordered by phone and picked up my take-out. It's great quality food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank pkIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    40
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

Went here on a sunday evening for an early bird (2 courses and bottle of wine for 2- €49) We just loved it, all the dishes were so fresh and authentic. Our waiter was very friendly and professional and offered to change my dish to a less spicy option which proves it is all made to order. The decor is fab too, will definitely go back the next time I visit Kilkenny.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leenieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Good food and service not too expensive - the Sushi is yummy.

Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ate here as part of a package with the Rivercourt”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very little choice on the menu. Would be better if they gave you the full menu & charged a supplement. Food was ok.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WilsonsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beware!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Went to this restaurant with my wife on Saturday February 11th. We had purchased a Lyrath Gift Card and were told quite clearly that we could use this in their sister restaurant Yindees Downtown. When booking Yindees, just in case, we re-asked, to be certain, to be told that, yes, the Lyrath Card was accepted. After dinner the lady at reception refused to accept the card. Her Manager, when called, said, "yes, we often get this - we do not accept them". What a joke!! Also, asked for bottled still water and received tap water from a large jug. Reordered Bottled water - never arrived. Had to ask the waiter twice to light the candle (all the other tables had their candles lighting) What a disappointing night.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yindees Downtown also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Yindees Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing