We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kilkenny
Post
Inbox
Search

“AWESOME AGAIN!!!”

Cat and the Fiddle gastropub Kilkenny
Ranked #52 of 266 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Price range: $4 - $27
Description: A friendly family atmosphere suitable for large groups for food in our restaurant area for drinks in our bar
Restaurant details
Description: A friendly family atmosphere suitable for large groups for food in our restaurant area for drinks in our bar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the BBQ platter, off the charts good! My wife had the steak tip tagliatelle, it’s her fav! Really tasty Guinness and super customer service!!! You have to eat here! Chef Chris will not disappoint! Great job guys

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Darren-Kilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food nice atmosphere and great staff. Good food and good value for money.would highly recommend a visit for lunch

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank K3551MCcolinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesK1924UF, Owner at Cat and the Fiddle gastropub Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Colin thanks so much for your review hopefully we see u soon Mike and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Thanks to my beautiful niece I accidentally stumbled on this gastro pub, already shocked I hadn't heard about it, I was seriously surprised with the ambience on walking in. After being seated by a really lovely man which we initially thought was our waiter turned out to be the owner of this establishment.first look at the menu... Too good to be true! Or so we thought, we were proved wrong! Such a wide variety of dishes from thai green curry to smithwicks beer battered fish, beef & peppercorn tagliatelle,steaks, burgers you name it they had it including dinner & wine/beer deal evenings! I have to mention after our lunch the owner told us his chef had a diploma ++++in barbecued sauces, that must be why when we had finished our finger licking wings I actually spooned the sauce from the bowl...!seriously a lovely, friendly attractive place to visit with excellent food to go with it. Can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MonicaM4732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesK1924UF, Owner at Cat and the Fiddle gastropub Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Monica thanks for such a glowing review hope to see ye all again Mike and Viera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I ate here with extended family members who can be tough to please! Everyone really enjoyed their food and the portions were very generous. The chef here is amazing! Definitely coming back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 273deirdreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesK1924UF, Owner at Cat and the Fiddle gastropub Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Deirdre
Thanks so much for your review hopefully we will see you soon
Mike and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I had the pleasure of having lunch here a few weeks ago. It was fab I had the combo soup and panini and as an added bonus there was a slice of brownie with chocolate sauce on the side. Soup was the best I've ever had I would totally recommend this place

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikesK1924UF, Owner at Cat and the Fiddle gastropub Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mary
Thanks for your review it's our pleasure
Mike and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cat and the Fiddle gastropub Kilkenny also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Cat and the Fiddle gastropub Kilkenny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing