We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company
  
Ways to Experience SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company
from $55.65
More Info
from $39.46
More Info
from $106.81
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

This tour was so much fun! We got to explore parts of the city that we would never have seen and Michael has a wealth of knowledge. I felt safe at all times; the segway was very easy to maneuver, and within minutes I was zipping around like a pro! Don't miss out on this tour!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank JennsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hi Jen

Thanks very much for the kind words and your insightful review. It's great to hear you had so much fun on the tour too!

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

This was one of the best guided tours I have ever taken. Michael our tour guide was fantastic and knew so much about the history and culture of Kilkenny.

We first started out with training, where each of us was carefully guided and looked after so that we all felt comfortable before going on the tour. The tour itself took in all the main sights of the city and we heard stories about the origins of Kilkenny, it's medieval history, & some contemporary history too.

Travelling around Kilkenny on the Segways is fantastic fun and allows you to see and hear so much in such a small amount of time. I cannot recommend this tour enough, just try it out you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ShamvilRais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Shamvil

Thanks very much for your fantastic review, your kind words, & your recommendation! It's great to hear that the training made you guys feel comfortable before taking the tour, thats what our main aim is for people who have never ridden a Segway before. I'm also happy that you guys had so much fun too, It was great having you guys on the tour. Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

This was an interesting and fun way of seeing a new city without getting tired! Mike is very friendly and a great tour guide to show the city around. 100% would recommend it to anyone already living in Kilkenny or visiting.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Fatima-Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Fatima

Thanks a lot for your review, your kind words, & your recommendation for fellow travellers. It was great having you guys on the tour.

Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We had a great time. Segways were easy to learn in a few minutes. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Nathanupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Nathan

Thanks a lot for your review and recommendation for fellow travellers. It was great having you guys on the tour.

Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Mike is amazing, the segway are so much fun, and the tour is well planned! You cannot miss this gem. What better way to discover this area.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank arrrmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Manon

Thanks very much for your lovely review and kind words! It was great having you guys on the tour, I hope your enjoying the rest of your trip in Ireland. Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews