We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company
  
Ways to Experience SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company
from $55.60
More Info
from $39.43
More Info
from $106.71
More Info
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 52 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

This was one of the best guided tours I have ever taken. Michael our tour guide was fantastic and knew so much about the history and culture of Kilkenny.

We first started out with training, where each of us was carefully guided and looked after so that we all felt comfortable before going on the tour. The tour itself took in all the main sights of the city and we heard stories about the origins of Kilkenny, it's medieval history, & some contemporary history too.

Travelling around Kilkenny on the Segways is fantastic fun and allows you to see and hear so much in such a small amount of time. I cannot recommend this tour enough, just try it out you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ShamvilRais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Shamvil

Thanks very much for your fantastic review, your kind words, & your recommendation! It's great to hear that the training made you guys feel comfortable before taking the tour, thats what our main aim is for people who have never ridden a Segway before. I'm also happy that you guys had so much fun too, It was great having you guys on the tour. Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

This was an interesting and fun way of seeing a new city without getting tired! Mike is very friendly and a great tour guide to show the city around. 100% would recommend it to anyone already living in Kilkenny or visiting.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Fatima-Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Fatima

Thanks a lot for your review, your kind words, & your recommendation for fellow travellers. It was great having you guys on the tour.

Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We had a great time. Segways were easy to learn in a few minutes. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Nathanupton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Nathan

Thanks a lot for your review and recommendation for fellow travellers. It was great having you guys on the tour.

Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Mike is amazing, the segway are so much fun, and the tour is well planned! You cannot miss this gem. What better way to discover this area.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank arrrmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Manon

Thanks very much for your lovely review and kind words! It was great having you guys on the tour, I hope your enjoying the rest of your trip in Ireland. Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

In Kilkenny, Ireland recently--me, my husband and our 2 teenage daughters, and this tour was the best thing we did! By far, the teens favorite thing! We chose the Express Tour as we were watching our expenses and thought an hour would be enough time. It is well worth the expense, and we would happily do the two-hour tour given the opportunity. I can't say enough good things about our guide, Michael. He was flexible with our timing, friendly, patient and clearly knows his town and how to make sure his customers enjoy themselves. We had a bit of trouble finding him in town. But he made himself available by phone and email. So if you are scheduling a tour make sure you look at the information he sends you and contact him if you are confused. Despite our being a bit late because we got a little lost, he took his time with us and gave us more time than we had actually paid for. None of us had any trouble getting the hang of the Segway, especially our teenagers. They hopped right on and got the hang of it. My husband and I took a bit longer, but still it's not difficult. Since we did the Express tour, we were on the Segways the whole time. If you take the longer tour, I think you make some stops, which are needed because your feet do get a bit tired. If you do the longer tour you could also have your camera for pictures. On the 1-hour tour we couldn't really take pictures because you are on the Segway the whole time. Although probably if you really wanted to take pictures, you could just say so, and they would give you the time to do so. You might want to make sure to note where things are in town in case you want to return. In fact, Segway Sights could include a map of the city center for customers to take with them for that purpose. Overall, totally recommend...great fun!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank lwrightriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

Hi Leslie

Thanks very much for your lovely review here. It's great to hear that you and your family felt the Segway Tour was the best thing you did whilst in Ireland.

Regarding the 2 hour tour, your right we do make stops and enter locations we visit too, so people do get to rest their feet and take pictures etc. On the 1 hour tour I also don't mind people taking pictures at all, so people can certainly ask to take some. Sorry now If you guys wanted to take some you should have said. Il be sure to mention that to customers so they are aware of it too. Your feedback on providing a map is very welcome and insightful info, thanks for that and the other great feedback. I will definitely aim to supply all this for my customers in the future.

Your recommendation of the tour for fellow travellers is great to hear.

Thanks again for visiting Kilkenny and taking the tour.

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews