We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“words cant describe the food in this restaraunt except absolutely fantastic and as for the waitress she was so helpful and a won”

Royal Spice Indian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 233 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Royal Spice Indian Restaurant is a new Indian restaurant located on 2 Water gate, Kilkenny. We offer our customers an evening of authentic Indian cuisine in a stylish and contemporary setting. We cater for parties and welcome children and we have a take away menu. We also cater for vegetarians. The restaurant is located in Kilkenny City Centre.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

we decided to try this restaurant while on holiday in kilkenny .the first thing appealed to me was the big sign trip advisor when i walked in.i knew i made a right choice when i saw this.all i can say is everything about this restaraunt was fab.im a big indian eater so i know my food and this was top class even down to the house wine which was superb.as for the waitress she was lovely and a wonderful personality.i would tell anyone who love indian Please try this restaraunt you definately wont go wrong 100% perfect in every way.thank you guys so much would go down overnight again just to visit your restaraunt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank miriamscanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 315 of 473 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had dinner here and to be honest it could have been better, the restaurant was busy for a Wednesday night. Tables very close together - very long wait between ordering and actually getting the food. When it did arrive very disappointing, reheated chicken was tough as you would expect when it's reheated with sauce added to it.
When we told them we were not happy they made no effort to make up for it. Will not be going back for awhile as it is no worth it and there are better restaurants in Kilkenny who make more of an effort for your business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatrickAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSpice, Manager at Royal Spice Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at our restaurant and for taking time to leave a review. It's always good to hear great feedback and we regret that you did not enjoy every aspect of Royal Spice.

we have replacement policy in place if our guest does not like any dishes or drink. All our staffs are trained about that . Our pleasure is make our guest happy.

We took a note and plan on these issue.These issues are not normal findings at Royal Spice. We have great reputation of serving great authentic fresh food from local producers like goatsbridge trout, Marry walsh chicken, Irish lamb from dawn meat , creamers grove ice cream etc etc with own blended finest spices.

We hope you will give us opportunity to make you happy and that what we strive for at Royal Spice.

Best regards,

Syed Ahmed
Royal Spice Indian
Restaurant Kilkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for the early bird on a Tuesday evening. The food was amazing, really good value and attentive waitress. As it was early evening, the restaurant was quiet but I can imagine this is a popular spot at weekends!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 12345NorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSpice, Manager at Royal Spice Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for dining at our restaurant and for taking time to leave a review. It's always good to hear great feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed every aspect of your Royal Spice experience. We hope you can return soon for another great evening full of delicious and authentic Indian food in great atmosphere.

Best regards,

Syed Ahmed
Royal Spice Indian
Restaurant Kilkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Over priced microwave rubbish
A starter pudina chop, 1 lamb cutlet 6.80 a joke, warm beer ect ect toilets stinking skid marks on bowl at 6 pm

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnnytee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSpice, Manager at Royal Spice Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at our restaurant and for taking time to leave a review. It's always good to hear feedback and we regret that you did not enjoy every aspect of Royal Spice. All that is not normal findings at Royal Spice.

Also like to inform you that we have replacement policy in place if our guests are not happy with any dishes or drink.Our pleasure is make our guest happy .

We hope you will change your mind and give us another try .

Best regards,

Syed Ahmed
Royal Spice Indian
Restaurant Kilkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I rang ahead to book a table for myself and a friend. We were greeted by a hostess who asked us to take a seat in a waiting area and proceeded to clear tables, although there were free tables for two available. A couple came in after us with no reservation and were seated immediately. We waited for about ten minutes and finally got seated. The food was tasty and reasonably priced. The service was adequate and the staff were quite friendly, However there were only two staff attending to approx 8 tables of diners on our floor and i don't know how many downstairs... which left long waiting periods between ordering, service etc. nice place, if you have plenty if time to sit and lots of patience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holiday-bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalSpice, Manager at Royal Spice Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for dining at our restaurant and for taking time to leave a review. It's always good to hear feedback and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed food at Royal Spice but regret to hear that service was slow on that evening.

We took a note and plan on that issue.

We hope you will return soon for another evening and like to thanks again giving us your feedback which really help us to see our gap/ lacking also where to improve.

Best regards,

Syed Ahmed
Royal Spice Indian
Restaurant Kilkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Spice Indian Restaurant also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Thomastown, Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Royal Spice Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing