We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great site”
Review of Nore Valley Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkenny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nore Valley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

only stayed one night but found the site and staff great, Site is really good value,away from road with a well stocked shop..Clean and tidy all round ..will definately return..this site is a family site with great facilites to entertain the children ...

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank CX291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just back from a weekend in the Nore Valley Park. We went as a family group - grandparents, aunt, uncle and 3 grandchildren aged 3-7. We all had a great time. The children loved it especially jumping in the hay, the tractor ride, meeting the rabbits and feeding the lambs. The little shop had all the necessities and home-made biscuits and breads. The caravan was clean and well equipped but the bed linen supplied could be upgraded. That is the only minor detail I would change in this family friendly campsite. Well done to all concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just back from a small break to nore valley,this was our first trip here and I can definitely say we will be back.
Safe for the children with a new play ground and lovely staff to make sure your stay is enjoyable. One of our boys has special needs and the staff were great with him. We all loved the animals got to feed the lambs and rabbits. Toilets and showers were all clean.
Overall a very relaxing few days.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank har76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Spent the last long weekend here and we were quite impressed with the place. The campsite is quite small, but very well kept and very organised. Showers/toilets were clean and there are tons of things to do with the kids. Sure there's a noisy donkey and other animals, but it's a farm so it would be pretty normal.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Giansilvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have just spent the June Bank holiday at Nore Valley Park. We had a lovely warm welcome and were shown to our pitch - which as requested was as close as possible to our friends in their rented mobile home.

The facilities were clean and well maintained. Lots of bin points so the site was very clean. The home baked biscuits/scones/breads in the little shop were deeeeelicious!

Our children thoroughly enjoyed the playground, which looked fairly new and were so excited to feed the lambs, cuddle a baby rabbit and hold chicks. There are trailer rides and a beautiful nature walk down the the River Nore which looped back to the site and much much more for children to do.

There was just one thing that let the 'Nore Valley Park' experience down for us and that was the careless driving (speed) and sadly on all 3 occasions it was actually a staff member/site owner who was driving. I understand that they are busy. I can see that they put a lot of effort into running their fabulous campsite but this really troubled me as, like many other campers on site, we have small children who move like lightning. Driving that fast was just irresponsible and dangerous.

A shame as I would have loved to have given an 'excellent rating'. Everything else was spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyFive0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoreValleyPark, Owner at Nore Valley Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We are sorry you felt staff were driving too fast. In response to this we have had a safety meeting with all staff to ensure this isn't an issue again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Spent 4 great midweek nights in our caravan in Nore Valley park and each one was thoroughly enjoyable. Fantastic setting in the picturesque valley with wonderful animals on display for hand feeding along with larger animals grazing in the on-site paddocks. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. My kids thoroughly enjoyed feeding the animals, playing with the new lambs and of course collecting eggs every morning with the staff... Looking forward to getting back here again before the end of the season.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paberrianlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

What a nice place. Quiet. Great for young kids. You get to feed animals. Go on a tractor and trailer ride (1.50 per person) . Fantastic playground. Indoor playground with a place to jump into straw. Maze. (€1 extra!). Pizza and quiche (tasty) for less than €5. Bad points... Only small centra in village (but then only few km from city) and gravel on road way so difficult for kids bikes and ride ons. Good points - really nice staff (esp George. Kids adored him). Beautiful spot. Very relaxing. And so quiet. Great green areas for kids to run about and cars are at a distance. And an abundant supply of fresh eggs and bread etc. Amazing for starts on clear night. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MrsRKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkenny hotels
2.3 mi away
Mount Juliet Estate
Mount Juliet Estate
#1 of 2 in Thomastown
1,076 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lyrath Estate
Lyrath Estate
#7 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,575 reviews
9.9 mi away
Moonarch Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Brandon View House B&B
Brandon View House B&B
#3 of 3 in Graiguenamanagh
65 reviews
6.4 mi away
Pembroke Kilkenny
Pembroke Kilkenny
#1 of 19 in Kilkenny
1,857 reviews
7.4 mi away
Newpark Hotel
Newpark Hotel
#3 of 19 in Kilkenny
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nore Valley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nore Valley Park

Address: | Bennettsbridge, Kilkenny R95 RXR4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kilkenny > Kilkenny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Kilkenny
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Award Winning family run site is located in a quiet, peaceful valley and is personally supervised at all times. A high standard of cleanliness is a priority throughout the site and amenities with no noise or socialising after midnight. Free showers and hot water. Situated on an open farm. Patrons have free access to the farm and children are encouraged to assist in animal feeding. River walk through farm and woodland, children’s play area, sandpit with diggers and chess all free. Also at extra charge poolroom, crazy golf, pedal go-karts, trailer rides and 3D indoor maze. Within 10 km swimming, fishing, canoeing, golf, craft shops, horse riding and many historical sites. You can enjoy home baked bread, scones, tarts, pizza and quiches daily or start the day with a continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing