We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class B&B”
double deluxe room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double deluxe room
Twin Oaks bed and breakfast The river Nore by Kilkenny city
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
double deluxe room
Twin Oaks bed and breakfast
The river Nore by Kilkenny city
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
johnthrus...
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class B&B”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Made very welcome by Mary and Ger. Our room was immaculate, bed was extremely comfortable and the en suite facilities superb. Plenty of parking space. The breakfast is tasty with plenty of choice. Their local knowledge was helpful. Kilkenny is close by and the car parking in town is free in the evening

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming B&B just outside Kilkenny”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Twin Oaks B&B was quite a find! Mary and Ger were very welcoming and friendly to the three of us. The rooms are nice and comfortable, there is a lovely common room with couches, board games, tea and biscuits, and breakfast was delicious.

A car is preferable when staying here, as it is a 5-10 minute drive from Kilkenny. We loved it being in the countryside, as it meant it was quiet and relaxing.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiriamAnd...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Twin Oaks B&B for one night, as a part of our ireland trip. The accomodation is not quite easy to find, as it is a little bit away from the Killkenny town centre (about 7 Kilometer).

Nevertheless, it is easy accessible by car and a very nice and quiet place.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. Mary and Ger Glynn (the owners) were very friendly and complaisant. The breakfast was lovely prepared and tasty.

Recommendable if you don't want to spend the night in the middle of the city. Looking forward to coming back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noemi L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hospitality ever!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely B&B one night and we felt really welcomed by the nice owners Ger and Mary.
Everything was perfect from the beautiful warm room to the delicious breakfast we were kindly offered in the morning. Ger and Mary, also, took good care of us and spent time giving useful advises on what to see in the city.
We would really like to recommend this place to all the people who plan to visit one of the most beautiful cities in Ireland, Kilkenny.
We are really looking forward to coming back to the Twin Oaks B&B!!!
Gianluca and Noemi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson B
Steubenville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Kilkenny”
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from our multi-city visit of Ireland 11th-22nd of May. We were impressed by the adorable home of Mary and Ger as well as their humble kindness. The B&B was a little difficult to find because addresses are quite different in the US than they are overseas. If you're looking for the best directions, I would advise emailing or calling ahead of time rather than relying on your GPS. Although not in city center, the B&B is a quick drive to Kilkenny Castle and the other tourist stops.

Kilkenny was our first B&B experience and Mary certainly set the bar high for the rest of our stay. Delicious food and a pleasant room, we would gladly stay at Twin Oaks again if our travels lead us back to the area.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronShar...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 23, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Ger and Mary are lovely hosts who made that extra effort to ensure we had a great stay. Clean, warm and comfortable bedroom with a separate living room as an extra bonus. Best breakfast we've ever had! Peaceful surroundings with a simple route into the centre of Kilkenny.

I would recommend visitors to the city to choose this B&B for their accomodation, thanks very much!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter H
Waleska, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
Reviewed June 15, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

My wife and I had a very nice stay at Twin Oaks. Ger and his wife are fine folks, and they made us feel welcome. Our room was comfortable and breakfast was great. The B&B is a ways from Kilkenney, so you will need a car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing