We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
Review of Kyteler's Inn

Kyteler's Inn
Ranked #12 of 226 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $29
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Medieaval building in the heart of Kilkenny dating back to 1324. Once home to Dame Alice Kyteler tried for witchcraft. Kytelers Inn is NOT a restaurant but a Pub - which is our main business. Yes we also serve bar food.There are three floors with four bars - cheek them all out for the one that suits.On offer at peak season twice nightly from 6.30pm. is a programme of trad music,balladeer, irish dancers & seanachie. You can watch & eat & drink at your leisure.Weekends and Bank holidays we also have Late Bar extensions with bands & DJ for those that want to party a bit later into the night.As it was in Alice Kyteler's day - Kyteler's Inn is a place for "merrie making" - Come and visit us to find out more..Also check us out - Trip Advisor Bars/Nightlife
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Loved all of it, awesome service, awesome food, lots of different things all around the pub to check out, has a beer garden. food prices are very reasonable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    937
    706
    198
    66
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late Lunch”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Mom & I went here for a late lunch one day & ordered the steak sandwich w/chips (American fries). I highly recommend sitting in the beer garden downstairs-beautiful!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizcanapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Geat Place!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Definitely touristy but very cool. Tons of history at this place.
Traditional live music along with a story teller who tells stories about it's history. Very cool atmosphere.

Great food too. My wife had the bangers & mash and said it was outstanding.
I had this thing that was like chicken pot pie but it had a weird name. The waitress told me her grandmom comes in every Friday and gets it. So, I figured a grandmom cannot be wrong, every Friday!!! It was awesome!

This is a great place to go.
Bypass the restaurants and other places and go to this pub. You will enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Great pub, great staff”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Got a great barman named Martin who wrote my name in my guinness!!! The most friendliest pub I have been to in Ireland. Great history too. A must visit if you're near Kilkenny.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Always lovely dinner and lovely staff . i am from Kilkenny and nearly always go to Kytlers for dinner or lunch if l am eating out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyteler's Inn also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Kyteler's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing