We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Ashe Hotel(Tralee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
649
212
57
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
212
57
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily weddingwedding receptionlovely hotelbridal suitefood was lovelybreakfast roomwould highly recommend this hoteltralee bayfunction roomfrom start to finishbar foodfamily roomwaiting staffsecond to nonestaff were so friendlyfollowing morningnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 933 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding reception that was held in the hotel, really enjoyed the stay, excellent food, reasonably priced, same with the drinks, very nice grounds and views, the rooms are clean, bright and airy, comfortable beds and very clean, the staff are more than helpful, even down to giving me new batteries for my camera, would stay there again, it is a really nice hotel, with everything you will need.

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterjconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear peterjconn,

Thank you for your kind review of Ballyroe Heights Hotel. I am so pleased to read that our efforts to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us are so warmly acknowledged and that our team made you feel welcome. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a lovely hotel set on a hill so that the bar and restaurant have great views towards the bay. We stayed in the new extension which was very comfortable and well appointed. Dinner in the evening was good but breakfast next day was excellent. This was served in the restaurant, was a true Irish breakfast and freshly cooked for you. Brilliant. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They offered office facilities which I used to check-in online for an onward flight. Would definitely stay there again. We had a deal from the hotel so great value for money

Room Tip: ask for the new extension (though the other rooms may be just as good)
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobatfangfoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear bobatfangfoss,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. I am glad you found all aspects of your stay enjoyable.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a two night stay at Ballyroe, whoever looks after customer service take a bow, the staff make the hotel, courteous and helpful they make your stay a pleasure, could not find fault, would like to see some form of entrainment/music weekends but on the whole well worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkdlaytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear tkdlaytown,

I am glad you enjoyed your two nights stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments as we all pride ourselves on our high level of customer service.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Booked overnight stay at the hotel for family of four. Really excellent deal with meals included. Fantastic value. Lovely staff and the food was great. Would recommend. Beach very near. Recommend highly

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear ruth d,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your recent review. I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us, we pride ourselves on being a very family orientated hotel. I am glad you all got to experience our fabulous beaches on our doorstep.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Ballyroe Heights Hotel.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My Husband and I attended my Nieces wedding here and stayed 2 nights.
From start to finish the manager and staff made it a very enjoyable day for all who attended.

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were wonderful, the bedroom was very clean and comfortable and the food was delicious.
We have a family occasion coming up soon and will definitely consider coming here to celebrate.
I would highly recommend Ballyroe Heights Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSullivan, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Carmel M,

Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted you enjoyed your niece's wedding and all aspects of your stay with us.

We would love to welcome you all back to Ballyroe Heights Hotel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews