We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$152
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Benners Hotel(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tralee Townhouse(Tralee)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
659
217
58
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
217
58
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily weddingwedding receptionlovely hotelbridal suitefood was lovelybreakfast roomwould highly recommend this hoteltralee bayfunction roomfrom start to finishbar foodfamily roomwaiting staffsecond to nonestaff were so friendlyfollowing morningnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 949 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Was here for a wedding last week and find it difficult to fault anything. Staff were great fun and food was top quality. Rooms were very nicely decorated and the view from the hotel was magnificent. The wedding rectption itself was made even better by the attentive staff. This is my second wedding at this hotel, and I hope it's not my last!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhaskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We recently attended a college ball in this hotel and stayed over night. Was very impressed with this hotel considering its a 3 star. Exceeded all my expectations. The meal at the ball was excellent - 370 people attended the 4 course meal. Menu was lovely and food was served hot and very tastey.. Again I wasnt expecting the food to be as nice. We stayed in a double room which was really lovely and very clean. Breakfast the following morning was very good - the dining area has an amazing view over looking the Kerry mountains. Beautiful scenery! Had full Irish breakfast with tea/coffee juice, toast and some fruit and cereal. We had a look at the honeymoon suite which was absolutely gorgeous and pretty. Loved the old style furniture in this room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Will definately return!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estobesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Eat here on a regular basis, food is fab, never had a problem
I have never stayed.. always a good spot for a wedding too..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kocmoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night with a large group. Lovely hotel with fabulous viewa.d. would definitely return here with my partner if visiting tralee again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dirishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

perfect wedding hotel pure class staff food everything done to perfection mark manager and staff could not ask for better

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munstermanTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews