We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, will definitely return for another visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Was here for a wedding last week and find it difficult to fault anything. Staff were great fun and food was top quality. Rooms were very nicely decorated and the view from the hotel was magnificent. The wedding rectption itself was made even better by the attentive staff. This is my second wedding at this hotel, and I hope it's not my last!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhaskett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 902 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

We recently attended a college ball in this hotel and stayed over night. Was very impressed with this hotel considering its a 3 star. Exceeded all my expectations. The meal at the ball was excellent - 370 people attended the 4 course meal. Menu was lovely and food was served hot and very tastey.. Again I wasnt expecting the food to be as nice. We stayed in a double room which was really lovely and very clean. Breakfast the following morning was very good - the dining area has an amazing view over looking the Kerry mountains. Beautiful scenery! Had full Irish breakfast with tea/coffee juice, toast and some fruit and cereal. We had a look at the honeymoon suite which was absolutely gorgeous and pretty. Loved the old style furniture in this room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Will definately return!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estobesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Eat here on a regular basis, food is fab, never had a problem
I have never stayed.. always a good spot for a wedding too..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kocmoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here for one night with a large group. Lovely hotel with fabulous viewa.d. would definitely return here with my partner if visiting tralee again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dirishlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

perfect wedding hotel pure class staff food everything done to perfection mark manager and staff could not ask for better

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munstermanTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I arrived early at the hotel having flown in from England mid day. This was not a problem and I was allowed access to my room which was decorated and equipped to a very good standard. From the time I arrived customer service was clearly a priority and I was made to feel extremely welcome by every member of staff who collectively made up a very professional friendly team. The receptionist gave me the option of having breakfast in my room, at no extra cost a gesture I appreciated and accepted and proved to be first class.On arrival I opted for bar food in the form of the biggest tastiest sandwich I have had in a long time washed down by a pint of well kept porter.The evening meal was a delight served by the most friendly attentive staff.Excellent, food, service accommodation and value for money.

Room Tip: This hotel boasts some of the most outstanding views of the 'Kingdom' of Kerry so request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentiaBM1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Recently hosted a family event at Ballyroe Heights Hotel. It is recently tastefully refurbished and offers superb views. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food excellent. We will def return!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank za_za_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
3.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
689 reviews
12.0 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
793 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
562 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Address: Ballyheigue Road, Tralee V92 HT91, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#2 Family Hotel in Tralee
#5 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: $99 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballyroe Heights Hotel exceeds customer expectations in the delivery of service and standards while offering the warm traditional welcome of a family owned property. This award winning Kerry Hotel is a modern, luxurious Hotel is set in six and a half acres of sloping gardens with spectacular views of the Sliabh Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay. The coastal route for the Wild Atlantic Way is at the door of this Tralee hotel located a mere four kilometres from Tralee town centre. This hotel, at the Gateway to the Dingle Peninsula is your best choice if you are looking for your base in Kerry. From its elevated location the hotel reception with its floor to ceiling windows captures uninterrupted panoramic views. This Kerry Hotel provides a great selection of hotel deals in Tralee including Activity Breaks, Seasonal Special Offers and Family Breaks. With great value accommodation, great views and a warm welcome from our team we are at your service to ensure you have a relaxing stay and a memorable Ballyroe Heights Hotel experience. The hotel also offers the following: Complimentary internet in reception High Speed Wi-Fi Complimentary newspapers for guests Free secure on-site parking Wheelchair accessible rooms, family rooms and cots available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing