We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Beautiful hotel; situated in the most beautiful part of the world...fantastic views and very modern rooms. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Was there for a family members wedding, and were waited on hand and foot, by the friendliest of staff. And were given a feast at the wedding. Was heavenly x

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    165
    45
    6
    4
See reviews for
212
230
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Had lunch at the Ballyroe over the weekend with family, and it was lovely, very good value, very relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff , good food and kids welcomed. It was a similar story when we ate there over the summer. Would definitely recommend. And would recommend it over Kate Browns in Ardfert which is over priced for "pub grub" with unfriendly staff ..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingtrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poolefisher
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Once more after a decade of visiting Tralee for the fishing,we again returned to the Ballyroe Heights for the genuine friendly hospitality which we receive every year.The food is always
hot,good quality and very good value for money,but just as important for us is the way all the staff in the restaurant especially, really make us welcome. In conclusion if you want somewhere to stay or eat whilst inTralee then you will not be disappointed with The Ballyroe Heights Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PooleFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We had to stop driving at 11:00 and did not have reservations. Most places were booked, but there was a room here for $180 US. That did include breakfast, but was the only breakfast in Ireland that was skimpy (we scrambled eggs with an Irish breakfast and were brought out a single scrambled egg.) There was a large wedding in progress and we heard them stomping to Queen's "We will rock you" until the wee, wee hours of morning. We got no sleep.

I think I was mostly disappointed that there was no working around the full, high price. The room was lovely and the hotel seems nice. Just felt they missed the mark.

NOTE: The lady who worked at night was super, super nice and helpful and did everything she could to make us comfortable. She was a gem. The wait-staff at breakfast seemed like we were bothering them.

Room Tip: As far from the wedding venue as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed in the Ballyroe Heights Hotel Tralee on Thursday25 th Aug 2011. This was the hotel of our travels. A very clean brigh hotel with excellant food reasonably priced. Service was with a smile . Room was immaculate on the fourth floor. Breakfast was served by a man who we guessed might be a manager, We got our own juices, fruit and cereal. The full irish breakfast was bacon egg sausage pudding mushrooms and tomato and was served piping hot .There was tea and coffee and wheaten bread and toast. Excellent value in this hotel and we will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corrigan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grangemouth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We recently attended a family wedding in August 2011 and we were absolutely delighted with the service and friendliness of staff. The full Irish Breakfast, freshly cooked was extremely tasty and the views from the dining room beautiful. The actual wedding reception was fantastic and again the meal was first class and service was excellent. The ballroom has a good high ceiling so the hall doesn't get too hot & uncomfortable when dancing. Guests can make use of a beautifully lit terrace as well. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Scotland

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My Husband and I stayed at Ballyroe Heights hotel for two nights. All the staff were so friendly and efficient. The cuisine and service for the wedding reception was fantastic. The food was piping hot, tasty and cooked to perfection. I would definitely recomend this hotel for a wedding venue and it is obvious why it is rated # 1 for wedding receptions in Tralee. Keep up the good work and thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Joe & Judy

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlton42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tralee hotels
4.6 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
3.0 mi away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#8 of 14 in Tralee
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#7 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
4.5 of 5 stars 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Property: Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Address: Ballyroe, Tralee, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#2 Family Hotel in Tralee
#5 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballyroe Heights Hotel exceeds customer expectations in the delivery of service and standards while offering the warm traditional welcome of a family owned property. This award winning Kerry Hotel is a modern, luxurious Hotel is set in six and a half acres of sloping gardens with spectacular views of the Sliabh Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay. The coastal route for the Wild Atlantic Way is at the door of this Tralee hotel located a mere four kilometres from Tralee town centre. This hotel, at the Gateway to the Dingle Peninsula is your best choice if you are looking for your base in Kerry. From its elevated location the hotel reception with its floor to ceiling windows captures uninterrupted panoramic views. This Kerry Hotel provides a great selection of hotel deals in Tralee including Activity Breaks, Seasonal Special Offers and Family Breaks. With great value accommodation, great views and a warm welcome from our team we are at your service to ensure you have a relaxing stay and a memorable Ballyroe Heights Hotel experience. The hotel also offers the following: Complimentary internet in reception High Speed Wi-Fi Complimentary newspapers for guests Free secure on-site parking Wheelchair Accessible Rooms Family rooms and cots available Laundry service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing